Alibaba Group Holding Ltd
BABANYSECIK 1577552Industrials
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | FY20152015-03-31 | FY20162016-03-31 | FY20172017-03-31 | FY20182018-03-31 | FY20192019-03-31 | FY20202020-03-31 | FY20212021-03-31 | FY20222022-03-31 | FY20232023-03-31 | FY20242024-03-31 | FY20252025-03-31 | FY20262026-03-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 16.8Cash and equivalents, FY2015, at 2015-03-31$16.78bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2016-05-24, accession 0001047469-16-013400.Report this figure | 15.5Cash and equivalents, FY2016, at 2016-03-31$15.52bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2017-06-15, accession 0001047469-17-004019.Report this figure | 22.9Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-03-31$22.91bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2018-07-27, accession 0001047469-18-005257.Report this figure | 31.8Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-03-31$31.77bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2018-07-27, accession 0001047469-18-005257.Report this figure | 28.3Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-03-31$28.31bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2019-06-05, accession 0001047469-19-003492.Report this figure | 46.7Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-03-31$46.68bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2020-07-09, accession 0001104659-20-082409.Report this figure | 49.0Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-03-31$49.03bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2021-07-27, accession 0001104659-21-096092.Report this figure | 30.0Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-03-31$29.96bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2022-07-26, accession 0001104659-22-082622.Report this figure | 28.1Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-03-31$28.11bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2023-07-21, accession 0000950170-23-033752.Report this figure | 34.4Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-03-31$34.37bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2024-05-23, accession 0000950170-24-063767.Report this figure | 20.0Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-03-31$20.05bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2025-06-26, accession 0000950170-25-090161.Report this figure | 19.1Cash and equivalents, FY2026, at 2026-03-31$19.07bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2026-05-20, accession 0001193125-26-231755.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | 22.9Current assets, FY2015, at 2015-03-31$22.93bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F filed 2015-06-25, accession 0001047469-15-005768.Report this figure | 20.8Current assets, FY2016, at 2016-03-31$20.79bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F filed 2016-05-24, accession 0001047469-16-013400.Report this figure | 26.5Current assets, FY2017, at 2017-03-31$26.52bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F filed 2017-06-15, accession 0001047469-17-004019.Report this figure | 40.9Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-03-31$40.95bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F filed 2018-07-27, accession 0001047469-18-005257.Report this figure | 40.3Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-03-31$40.27bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F filed 2019-06-05, accession 0001047469-19-003492.Report this figure | 65.4Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-03-31$65.38bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F filed 2020-07-09, accession 0001104659-20-082409.Report this figure | 98.2Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-03-31$98.20bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F filed 2021-07-27, accession 0001104659-21-096092.Report this figure | 101Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-03-31$100.73bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F filed 2022-07-26, accession 0001104659-22-082622.Report this figure | 102Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-03-31$101.63bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F filed 2023-07-21, accession 0000950170-23-033752.Report this figure | 104Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-03-31$104.27bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F filed 2024-05-23, accession 0000950170-24-063767.Report this figure | 92.9Current assets, FY2025, at 2025-03-31$92.89bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F filed 2025-06-26, accession 0000950170-25-090161.Report this figure | 88.5Current assets, FY2026, at 2026-03-31$88.54bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F filed 2026-05-20, accession 0001193125-26-231755.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | 41.2Total assets, FY2015, at 2015-03-31$41.21bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2015-06-25, accession 0001047469-15-005768.Report this figure | 56.5Total assets, FY2016, at 2016-03-31$56.52bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2016-05-24, accession 0001047469-16-013400.Report this figure | 73.6Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-03-31$73.63bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2017-06-15, accession 0001047469-17-004019.Report this figure | 114Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-03-31$114.33bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-07-27, accession 0001047469-18-005257.Report this figure | 144Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-03-31$143.80bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-06-05, accession 0001047469-19-003492.Report this figure | 185Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-03-31$185.43bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-07-09, accession 0001104659-20-082409.Report this figure | 258Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-03-31$257.98bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-07-27, accession 0001104659-21-096092.Report this figure | 267Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-03-31$267.47bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-07-26, accession 0001104659-22-082622.Report this figure | 255Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-03-31$255.26bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-07-21, accession 0000950170-23-033752.Report this figure | 244Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-03-31$244.43bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-05-23, accession 0000950170-24-063767.Report this figure | 249Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-03-31$248.63bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-06-26, accession 0000950170-25-090161.Report this figure | 277Total assets, FY2026, at 2026-03-31$276.83bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-05-20, accession 0001193125-26-231755.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | 6.4Current liabilities, FY2015, at 2015-03-31$6.40bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F filed 2015-06-25, accession 0001047469-15-005768.Report this figure | 8.1Current liabilities, FY2016, at 2016-03-31$8.07bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F filed 2016-05-24, accession 0001047469-16-013400.Report this figure | 13.6Current liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-03-31$13.62bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F filed 2017-06-15, accession 0001047469-17-004019.Report this figure | 21.7Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-03-31$21.65bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F filed 2018-07-27, accession 0001047469-18-005257.Report this figure | 30.9Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-03-31$30.94bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F filed 2019-06-05, accession 0001047469-19-003492.Report this figure | 34.2Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-03-31$34.16bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F filed 2020-07-09, accession 0001104659-20-082409.Report this figure | 57.6Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-03-31$57.60bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F filed 2021-07-27, accession 0001104659-21-096092.Report this figure | 60.5Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-03-31$60.54bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F filed 2022-07-26, accession 0001104659-22-082622.Report this figure | 56.1Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-03-31$56.11bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F filed 2023-07-21, accession 0000950170-23-033752.Report this figure | 58.4Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-03-31$58.38bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F filed 2024-05-23, accession 0000950170-24-063767.Report this figure | 60.0Current liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-03-31$59.99bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F filed 2025-06-26, accession 0000950170-25-090161.Report this figure | 69.1Current liabilities, FY2026, at 2026-03-31$69.06bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F filed 2026-05-20, accession 0001193125-26-231755.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | 15.7Total liabilities, FY2015, at 2015-03-31$15.71bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2015-06-25, accession 0001047469-15-005768.Report this figure | 17.8Total liabilities, FY2016, at 2016-03-31$17.77bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2016-05-24, accession 0001047469-16-013400.Report this figure | 26.5Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-03-31$26.54bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2017-06-15, accession 0001047469-17-004019.Report this figure | 44.3Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-03-31$44.27bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-07-27, accession 0001047469-18-005257.Report this figure | 52.1Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-03-31$52.10bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-06-05, accession 0001047469-19-003492.Report this figure | 61.2Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-03-31$61.20bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-07-09, accession 0001104659-20-082409.Report this figure | 92.6Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-03-31$92.58bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-07-27, accession 0001104659-21-096092.Report this figure | 96.8Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-03-31$96.75bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-07-26, accession 0001104659-22-082622.Report this figure | 91.8Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-03-31$91.75bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-07-21, accession 0000950170-23-033752.Report this figure | 90.3Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-03-31$90.33bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-05-23, accession 0000950170-24-063767.Report this figure | 98.4Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-03-31$98.41bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-06-26, accession 0000950170-25-090161.Report this figure | 114Total liabilities, FY2026, at 2026-03-31$113.56bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-05-20, accession 0001193125-26-231755.Report this figure |
| Current portion of debt | $bn | 0.3Current portion of debt, FY2015, at 2015-03-31$321.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:DebtCurrent. 20-F filed 2015-06-25, accession 0001047469-15-005768.Report this figure | 0.7Current portion of debt, FY2016, at 2016-03-31$667.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:DebtCurrent. 20-F filed 2016-05-24, accession 0001047469-16-013400.Report this figure | 0.9Current portion of debt, FY2017, at 2017-03-31$864.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:DebtCurrent. 20-F filed 2017-06-15, accession 0001047469-17-004019.Report this figure | 1.0Current portion of debt, FY2018, at 2018-03-31$961.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:DebtCurrent. 20-F filed 2018-07-27, accession 0001047469-18-005257.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Short-term borrowings | $bn | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1.1Short-term borrowings, FY2019, at 2019-03-31$1.10bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F filed 2019-06-05, accession 0001047469-19-003492.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 23.5Shareholders' equity, FY2015, at 2015-03-31$23.46bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2015-06-25, accession 0001047469-15-005768.Report this figure | 33.7Shareholders' equity, FY2016, at 2016-03-31$33.65bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2016-05-24, accession 0001047469-16-013400.Report this figure | 40.5Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-03-31$40.50bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2017-06-15, accession 0001047469-17-004019.Report this figure | 58.3Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-03-31$58.32bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2018-07-27, accession 0001047469-18-005257.Report this figure | 73.3Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-03-31$73.35bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2019-06-05, accession 0001047469-19-003492.Report this figure | 107Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-03-31$106.68bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2020-07-09, accession 0001104659-20-082409.Report this figure | 143Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-03-31$143.09bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2021-07-27, accession 0001104659-21-096092.Report this figure | 150Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-03-31$149.62bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2022-07-26, accession 0001104659-22-082622.Report this figure | 144Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-03-31$144.10bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2023-07-21, accession 0000950170-23-033752.Report this figure | 137Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-03-31$136.63bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2024-05-23, accession 0000950170-24-063767.Report this figure | 139Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-03-31$139.16bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2025-06-26, accession 0000950170-25-090161.Report this figure | 154Shareholders' equity, FY2026, at 2026-03-31$153.80bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2026-05-20, accession 0001193125-26-231755.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:43 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.