Brookfield Business Partners L.P.
BBUCNYSECIK 1654795IndustrialsFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2014-12-31 | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 0.2Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31$163.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-03-09, accession 0001628280-18-003046.Report this figure | 0.4Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31$354.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-03-18, accession 0001628280-19-003025.Report this figure | 1.1Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$1.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-03-06, accession 0001628280-20-003093.Report this figure | 1.1Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$1.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-03-17, accession 0001628280-21-004944.Report this figure | 1.9Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$1.95bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-04-25, accession 0001628280-22-010069.Report this figure | 2.0Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$1.99bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-03-07, accession 0001628280-23-006618.Report this figure | 2.7Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$2.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-03-01, accession 0001628280-24-008228.Report this figure | 2.6Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$2.59bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-10, accession 0001628280-25-017216.Report this figure | 2.9Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$2.87bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure | 3.3Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$3.25bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure | 3.2Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$3.24bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure | 3.5Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$3.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 4.1Current assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$4.08bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2018-03-09, accession 0001628280-18-003046.Report this figure | 6.4Current assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$6.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2019-03-18, accession 0001628280-19-003025.Report this figure | 9.8Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$9.78bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2020-03-06, accession 0001628280-20-003093.Report this figure | 12.8Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$12.79bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2021-03-17, accession 0001628280-21-004944.Report this figure | 14.5Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$14.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2022-04-25, accession 0001628280-22-010069.Report this figure | 15.4Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$15.42bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2023-03-07, accession 0001628280-23-006618.Report this figure | 18.3Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$18.29bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2024-03-01, accession 0001628280-24-008228.Report this figure | 14.9Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$14.88bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-04-10, accession 0001628280-25-017216.Report this figure | 15.3Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$15.34bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure | 15.0Current assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$15.04bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 8.2Total assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$8.19bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-03-09, accession 0001628280-18-003046.Report this figure | 15.8Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$15.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-03-18, accession 0001628280-19-003025.Report this figure | 27.3Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$27.32bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-03-06, accession 0001628280-20-003093.Report this figure | 51.8Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$51.75bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-03-17, accession 0001628280-21-004944.Report this figure | 54.7Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$54.75bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-04-25, accession 0001628280-22-010069.Report this figure | 64.2Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$64.22bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-03-07, accession 0001628280-23-006618.Report this figure | 89.3Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$89.25bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-03-01, accession 0001628280-24-008228.Report this figure | 82.4Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$82.39bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-04-10, accession 0001628280-25-017216.Report this figure | 75.5Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$75.47bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure | 75.8Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$75.76bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 2.6Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$2.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2018-03-09, accession 0001628280-18-003046.Report this figure | 5.7Current liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$5.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2019-03-18, accession 0001628280-19-003025.Report this figure | 9.0Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$9.02bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2020-03-06, accession 0001628280-20-003093.Report this figure | 11.0Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$11.02bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2021-03-17, accession 0001628280-21-004944.Report this figure | 12.1Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$12.13bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2022-04-25, accession 0001628280-22-010069.Report this figure | 13.9Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$13.91bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2023-03-07, accession 0001628280-23-006618.Report this figure | 16.7Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$16.68bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2024-03-01, accession 0001628280-24-008228.Report this figure | 14.4Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$14.36bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-10, accession 0001628280-25-017216.Report this figure | 12.2Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$12.17bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure | 9.0Current liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$8.98bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 4.2Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$4.16bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-03-09, accession 0001628280-18-003046.Report this figure | 9.7Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$9.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-03-18, accession 0001628280-19-003025.Report this figure | 20.8Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$20.82bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-03-06, accession 0001628280-20-003093.Report this figure | 40.7Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$40.70bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-03-17, accession 0001628280-21-004944.Report this figure | 43.4Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$43.41bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-04-25, accession 0001628280-22-010069.Report this figure | 51.2Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$51.22bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-03-07, accession 0001628280-23-006618.Report this figure | 70.8Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$70.82bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-03-01, accession 0001628280-24-008228.Report this figure | 63.9Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$63.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-10, accession 0001628280-25-017216.Report this figure | 58.2Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$58.17bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure | 60.5Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$60.45bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 2.1Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31$2.13bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2018-03-09, accession 0001628280-18-003046.Report this figure | 3.1Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31$3.08bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2019-03-18, accession 0001628280-19-003025.Report this figure | 4.0Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$4.04bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2020-03-06, accession 0001628280-20-003093.Report this figure | 5.8Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$5.79bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2021-03-17, accession 0001628280-21-004944.Report this figure | 6.5Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$6.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2022-04-25, accession 0001628280-22-010069.Report this figure | 11.1Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$11.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2023-03-07, accession 0001628280-23-006618.Report this figure | 11.3Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$11.34bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2024-03-01, accession 0001628280-24-008228.Report this figure | 13.0Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$13.02bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2025-04-10, accession 0001628280-25-017216.Report this figure | 18.4Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$18.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure | 18.5Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$18.53bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure | 17.3Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$17.31bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure | 15.3Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$15.31bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001628280-26-022148.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:45 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.