Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria, S.A.
BBVANYSECIK 842180FinancialsFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2016-12-31 | period not labelled2017-08-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | period not labelled2018-08-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 40.0Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31EUR 40.04bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-03-28, accession 0000842180-19-000005.Report this figure | 5.1Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2017-08-31EUR 5.09bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-04-05, accession 0000842180-18-000006.Report this figure | 42.7Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31EUR 42.68bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-02-28, accession 0000842180-20-000006.Report this figure | 4.6Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2018-08-31EUR 4.58bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-03-28, accession 0000842180-19-000005.Report this figure | 58.2Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31EUR 58.20bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-02-26, accession 0000842180-21-000008.Report this figure | 44.3Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31EUR 44.30bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0000842180-22-000011.Report this figure | 76.9Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31EUR 76.89bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-03-01, accession 0000842180-24-000007.Report this figure | 67.8Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31EUR 67.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-02-21, accession 0000842180-25-000010.Report this figure | 79.8Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31EUR 79.76bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure | 75.4Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31EUR 75.42bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure | 51.1Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31EUR 51.15bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure | 58.8Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31EUR 58.84bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | 732Total assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31EUR 731.86bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-03-28, accession 0000842180-19-000005.Report this figure | not reported | 690Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31EUR 690.06bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-02-28, accession 0000842180-20-000006.Report this figure | not reported | 676Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31EUR 675.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-02-26, accession 0000842180-21-000008.Report this figure | 695Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31EUR 695.47bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0000842180-22-000011.Report this figure | 734Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31EUR 733.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-03-06, accession 0000842180-23-000010.Report this figure | 663Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31EUR 662.88bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-03-01, accession 0000842180-24-000007.Report this figure | 712Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31EUR 712.09bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-02-21, accession 0000842180-25-000010.Report this figure | 776Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31EUR 775.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure | 772Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31EUR 772.40bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure | 860Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31EUR 859.58bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | 676Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31EUR 676.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-03-28, accession 0000842180-19-000005.Report this figure | not reported | 637Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31EUR 636.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-02-28, accession 0000842180-20-000006.Report this figure | not reported | 623Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31EUR 622.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-02-26, accession 0000842180-21-000008.Report this figure | 641Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31EUR 640.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0000842180-22-000011.Report this figure | 684Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31EUR 683.78bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-03-06, accession 0000842180-23-000010.Report this figure | 614Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31EUR 614.13bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-03-01, accession 0000842180-24-000007.Report this figure | 662Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31EUR 661.58bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-02-21, accession 0000842180-25-000010.Report this figure | 720Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31EUR 720.29bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure | 712Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31EUR 712.39bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure | 798Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31EUR 797.78bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 55.4Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31EUR 55.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2019-03-28, accession 0000842180-19-000005.Report this figure | not reported | 53.3Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31EUR 53.32bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2020-02-28, accession 0000842180-20-000006.Report this figure | not reported | 52.9Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31EUR 52.87bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0000842180-22-000011.Report this figure | 54.9Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31EUR 54.92bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2023-03-06, accession 0000842180-23-000010.Report this figure | 50.0Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31EUR 50.02bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2023-03-06, accession 0000842180-23-000010.Report this figure | 48.7Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31EUR 48.75bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2025-02-21, accession 0000842180-25-000010.Report this figure | 50.5Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31EUR 50.52bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure | 55.3Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31EUR 55.27bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure | 60.0Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31EUR 60.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure | 61.8Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31EUR 61.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2026-02-20, accession 0001628280-26-010001.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:25 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.