Bank of Chile
BCHNYSECIK 1161125Financials
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | period not labelled2019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 2.7Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$2.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-04-27, accession 0001104659-18-027756.Report this figure | 2.1Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$2.07bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-04-26, accession 0001104659-19-024105.Report this figure | 1.8Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$1.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-04-26, accession 0001104659-19-024105.Report this figure | 4.4Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2019-12-31$4.37bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-04-30, accession 0001213900-21-023927.Report this figure | 2.7Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$2.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-04-29, accession 0001213900-22-022791.Report this figure | 4.7Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$4.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-04-29, accession 0001213900-22-022791.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | 52.9Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$52.91bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-04-27, accession 0001104659-18-027756.Report this figure | 51.4Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$51.35bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-04-26, accession 0001104659-19-024105.Report this figure | not reported | 64.0Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$63.99bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-04-30, accession 0001213900-21-023927.Report this figure | 60.3Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$60.31bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-04-29, accession 0001213900-22-022791.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 47.1Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$47.15bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-04-27, accession 0001104659-18-027756.Report this figure | 46.1Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$46.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-04-26, accession 0001104659-19-024105.Report this figure | not reported | 58.4Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$58.37bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-04-30, accession 0001213900-21-023927.Report this figure | 54.7Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$54.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-04-29, accession 0001213900-22-022791.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | not reported | 5.8Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$5.76bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2018-04-27, accession 0001104659-18-027756.Report this figure | 5.3Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$5.30bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-04-26, accession 0001104659-19-024105.Report this figure | not reported | 5.6Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$5.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-04-30, accession 0001213900-21-023927.Report this figure | 5.7Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$5.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2022-04-29, accession 0001213900-22-022791.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:34 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.