Barclays plc
BCSNYSECIK 312069FinancialsFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2014-12-31 | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 78.5Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31GBP 78.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-03-19, accession 0001193125-18-086766.Report this figure | 144Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31GBP 144.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-02-13, accession 0001562762-20-000049.Report this figure | 144Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31GBP 144.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-02-13, accession 0001562762-20-000049.Report this figure | 186Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31GBP 185.93bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-02-18, accession 0001562762-21-000043.Report this figure | 194Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31GBP 193.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F/A filed 2022-05-23, accession 0000312069-22-000085.Report this figure | 167Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31GBP 166.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-02-15, accession 0000312069-23-000046.Report this figure | 210Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31GBP 210.14bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-02-20, accession 0000312069-24-000026.Report this figure | 259Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31GBP 259.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-02-13, accession 0000312069-25-000114.Report this figure | 279Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31GBP 278.79bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-10, accession 0000312069-26-000004.Report this figure | 248Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31GBP 248.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-10, accession 0000312069-26-000004.Report this figure | 236Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31GBP 235.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-10, accession 0000312069-26-000004.Report this figure | 256Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31GBP 256.46bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-10, accession 0000312069-26-000004.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,384Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$1.38tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F/A filed 2022-05-23, accession 0000312069-22-000085.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 1,054Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31GBP 1.05tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-03-19, accession 0001193125-18-086766.Report this figure | 1,142Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31GBP 1.14tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-02-21, accession 0001193125-19-046499.Report this figure | 1,067Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31GBP 1.07tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-02-21, accession 0001193125-19-046499.Report this figure | 1,070Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31GBP 1.07tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-02-13, accession 0001562762-20-000049.Report this figure | 1,075Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31GBP 1.07tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-02-18, accession 0001562762-21-000043.Report this figure | 1,283Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31GBP 1.28tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F/A filed 2022-05-23, accession 0000312069-22-000085.Report this figure | 1,314Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31GBP 1.31tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-02-20, accession 0000312069-24-000026.Report this figure | 1,444Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31GBP 1.44tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-02-13, accession 0000312069-25-000114.Report this figure | 1,406Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31GBP 1.41tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-10, accession 0000312069-26-000004.Report this figure | 1,446Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31GBP 1.45tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-10, accession 0000312069-26-000004.Report this figure | 1,466Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31GBP 1.47tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-10, accession 0000312069-26-000004.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 66.0Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31GBP 65.96bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2018-03-19, accession 0001193125-18-086766.Report this figure | 59.8Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31GBP 59.81bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2018-03-19, accession 0001193125-18-086766.Report this figure | 64.9Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31GBP 64.87bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-02-21, accession 0001193125-19-046499.Report this figure | 63.9Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31GBP 63.91bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-02-21, accession 0001193125-19-046499.Report this figure | 62.6Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31GBP 62.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-02-13, accession 0001562762-20-000049.Report this figure | 64.4Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31GBP 64.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-02-18, accession 0001562762-21-000043.Report this figure | 65.8Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31GBP 65.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F/A filed 2022-05-23, accession 0000312069-22-000085.Report this figure | 69.1Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31GBP 69.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2023-02-15, accession 0000312069-23-000046.Report this figure | 68.3Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31GBP 68.29bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-02-20, accession 0000312069-24-000026.Report this figure | 71.2Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31GBP 71.20bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-02-13, accession 0000312069-25-000114.Report this figure | 71.8Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31GBP 71.82bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-02-10, accession 0000312069-26-000004.Report this figure | 77.8Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31GBP 77.78bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-02-10, accession 0000312069-26-000004.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:21 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.