Bank of Nova Scotia
BNSNYSECIK 9631FinancialsFiscal year ends Oct 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2015-10-31 | period not labelled2016-10-31 | period not labelled2017-10-31 | FY20182018-10-31 | FY20192019-10-31 | FY20202020-10-31 | FY20212021-10-31 | FY20222022-10-31 | FY20232023-10-31 | FY20242024-10-31 | FY20252025-10-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 6.7Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-10-31CAD 6.72bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2018-11-27, accession 0001193125-18-335067.Report this figure | 6.9Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-10-31CAD 6.86bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2019-11-26, accession 0001193125-19-301103.Report this figure | 7.8Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2017-10-31CAD 7.83bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2020-12-01, accession 0001193125-20-306924.Report this figure | 9.0Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-10-31CAD 9.00bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2021-11-30, accession 0001193125-21-343582.Report this figure | 10.9Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-10-31CAD 10.90bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2021-11-30, accession 0001193125-21-343582.Report this figure | 11.1Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-10-31CAD 11.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2022-11-29, accession 0001193125-22-294230.Report this figure | 9.7Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-10-31CAD 9.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2023-11-28, accession 0001193125-23-284197.Report this figure | 11.1Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-10-31CAD 11.06bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2024-12-03, accession 0001193125-24-269887.Report this figure | 10.2Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-10-31CAD 10.17bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-12-02, accession 0001193125-25-304643.Report this figure | 9.4Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-10-31CAD 9.41bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-12-02, accession 0001193125-25-304643.Report this figure | 10.3Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-10-31CAD 10.26bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-12-02, accession 0001193125-25-304643.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 915Total assets, period not labelled, at 2017-10-31CAD 915.27bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2018-11-27, accession 0001193125-18-335067.Report this figure | 998Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-10-31CAD 998.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2019-11-26, accession 0001193125-19-301103.Report this figure | 1,086Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-10-31CAD 1.09tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2020-12-01, accession 0001193125-20-306924.Report this figure | 1,136Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-10-31CAD 1.14tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2021-11-30, accession 0001193125-21-343582.Report this figure | 1,185Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-10-31CAD 1.18tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2022-11-29, accession 0001193125-22-294230.Report this figure | 1,349Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-10-31CAD 1.35tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2023-11-28, accession 0001193125-23-284197.Report this figure | 1,411Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-10-31CAD 1.41tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2024-12-03, accession 0001193125-24-269887.Report this figure | 1,412Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-10-31CAD 1.41tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2025-12-02, accession 0001193125-25-304643.Report this figure | 1,460Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-10-31CAD 1.46tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2025-12-02, accession 0001193125-25-304643.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 854Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2017-10-31CAD 853.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2018-11-27, accession 0001193125-18-335067.Report this figure | 931Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-10-31CAD 930.81bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2019-11-26, accession 0001193125-19-301103.Report this figure | 1,016Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-10-31CAD 1.02tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2020-12-01, accession 0001193125-20-306924.Report this figure | 1,066Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-10-31CAD 1.07tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2021-11-30, accession 0001193125-21-343582.Report this figure | 1,112Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-10-31CAD 1.11tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2022-11-29, accession 0001193125-22-294230.Report this figure | 1,275Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-10-31CAD 1.27tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2023-11-28, accession 0001193125-23-284197.Report this figure | 1,332Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-10-31CAD 1.33tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2024-12-03, accession 0001193125-24-269887.Report this figure | 1,328Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-10-31CAD 1.33tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2025-12-02, accession 0001193125-25-304643.Report this figure | 1,371Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-10-31CAD 1.37tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2025-12-02, accession 0001193125-25-304643.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 53.5Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-10-31CAD 53.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2018-11-27, accession 0001193125-18-335067.Report this figure | 57.8Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-10-31CAD 57.82bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2019-11-26, accession 0001193125-19-301103.Report this figure | 60.0Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2017-10-31CAD 60.03bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2018-11-27, accession 0001193125-18-335067.Report this figure | 65.2Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-10-31CAD 65.23bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2019-11-26, accession 0001193125-19-301103.Report this figure | 67.5Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-10-31CAD 67.52bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2020-12-01, accession 0001193125-20-306924.Report this figure | 68.1Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-10-31CAD 68.13bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2021-11-30, accession 0001193125-21-343582.Report this figure | 70.8Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-10-31CAD 70.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2022-11-29, accession 0001193125-22-294230.Report this figure | 73.2Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-10-31CAD 73.22bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2023-11-28, accession 0001193125-23-284197.Report this figure | 76.8Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-10-31CAD 76.84bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2024-12-03, accession 0001193125-24-269887.Report this figure | 82.4Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-10-31CAD 82.37bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2025-12-02, accession 0001193125-25-304643.Report this figure | 86.9Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-10-31CAD 86.87bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2025-12-02, accession 0001193125-25-304643.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:17 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.