CAE Inc
CAENasdaqCIK 1173382Technology
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2016-03-31 | period not labelled2017-03-31 | FY20182018-03-31 | FY20192019-03-31 | FY20202020-03-31 | FY20212021-03-31 | FY20222022-03-31 | FY20232023-03-31 | FY20242024-03-31 | FY20252025-03-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 0.5Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-03-31CAD 485.6m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2018-06-29, accession 0001173382-18-000021.Report this figure | 0.5Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2017-03-31CAD 504.7m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001173382-19-000015.Report this figure | 0.6Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-03-31CAD 611.5m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2020-06-26, accession 0001173382-20-000018.Report this figure | 0.4Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-03-31CAD 446.1m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2021-06-23, accession 0001173382-21-000021.Report this figure | 0.9Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-03-31CAD 946.5m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2022-06-23, accession 0001173382-22-000017.Report this figure | 0.9Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-03-31CAD 926.1m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2023-06-22, accession 0001173382-23-000022.Report this figure | 0.3Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-03-31CAD 346.1m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2024-06-21, accession 0001173382-24-000023.Report this figure | 0.2Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-03-31CAD 217.6m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-06-20, accession 0001173382-25-000029.Report this figure | 0.2Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-03-31CAD 160.1m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-06-20, accession 0001173382-25-000029.Report this figure | 0.3Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-03-31CAD 293.7m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-06-20, accession 0001173382-25-000029.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | 2.0Current assets, period not labelled, at 2017-03-31CAD 1.97bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001173382-19-000015.Report this figure | 2.1Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-03-31CAD 2.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001173382-19-000015.Report this figure | 2.1Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-03-31CAD 2.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2020-06-26, accession 0001173382-20-000018.Report this figure | 2.8Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-03-31CAD 2.81bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2021-06-23, accession 0001173382-21-000021.Report this figure | 3.4Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-03-31CAD 3.38bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2022-06-23, accession 0001173382-22-000017.Report this figure | 2.1Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-03-31CAD 2.15bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2023-06-22, accession 0001173382-23-000022.Report this figure | 2.2Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-03-31CAD 2.23bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2024-06-21, accession 0001173382-24-000023.Report this figure | 2.0Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-03-31CAD 2.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2025-06-20, accession 0001173382-25-000029.Report this figure | 2.1Current assets, FY2025, at 2025-03-31CAD 2.14bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2025-06-20, accession 0001173382-25-000029.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | 5.4Total assets, period not labelled, at 2017-03-31CAD 5.40bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001173382-19-000015.Report this figure | 5.8Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-03-31CAD 5.78bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001173382-19-000015.Report this figure | 7.2Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-03-31CAD 7.17bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2020-06-26, accession 0001173382-20-000018.Report this figure | 8.5Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-03-31CAD 8.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2021-06-23, accession 0001173382-21-000021.Report this figure | 8.7Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-03-31CAD 8.75bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2022-06-23, accession 0001173382-22-000017.Report this figure | 9.6Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-03-31CAD 9.58bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2023-06-22, accession 0001173382-23-000022.Report this figure | 10.4Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-03-31CAD 10.44bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2024-06-21, accession 0001173382-24-000023.Report this figure | 9.8Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-03-31CAD 9.83bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2025-06-20, accession 0001173382-25-000029.Report this figure | 11.2Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-03-31CAD 11.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2025-06-20, accession 0001173382-25-000029.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | 1.4Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2017-03-31CAD 1.41bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001173382-19-000015.Report this figure | 1.5Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-03-31CAD 1.47bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001173382-19-000015.Report this figure | 1.9Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-03-31CAD 1.89bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2020-06-26, accession 0001173382-20-000018.Report this figure | 2.1Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-03-31CAD 2.06bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2021-06-23, accession 0001173382-21-000021.Report this figure | 2.6Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-03-31CAD 2.63bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2022-06-23, accession 0001173382-22-000017.Report this figure | 2.1Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-03-31CAD 2.09bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2023-06-22, accession 0001173382-23-000022.Report this figure | 2.2Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-03-31CAD 2.25bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2024-06-21, accession 0001173382-24-000023.Report this figure | 2.4Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-03-31CAD 2.36bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2025-06-20, accession 0001173382-25-000029.Report this figure | 2.7Current liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-03-31CAD 2.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2025-06-20, accession 0001173382-25-000029.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 3.4Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2017-03-31CAD 3.39bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001173382-19-000015.Report this figure | 3.5Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-03-31CAD 3.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001173382-19-000015.Report this figure | 4.8Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-03-31CAD 4.76bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2020-06-26, accession 0001173382-20-000018.Report this figure | 5.9Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-03-31CAD 5.91bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2021-06-23, accession 0001173382-21-000021.Report this figure | 5.5Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-03-31CAD 5.54bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2022-06-23, accession 0001173382-22-000017.Report this figure | 5.5Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-03-31CAD 5.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2023-06-22, accession 0001173382-23-000022.Report this figure | 5.8Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-03-31CAD 5.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2024-06-21, accession 0001173382-24-000023.Report this figure | 5.5Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-03-31CAD 5.53bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2025-06-20, accession 0001173382-25-000029.Report this figure | 6.2Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-03-31CAD 6.24bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2025-06-20, accession 0001173382-25-000029.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 1.9Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-03-31CAD 1.94bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2018-06-29, accession 0001173382-18-000021.Report this figure | 2.0Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2017-03-31CAD 1.95bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001173382-19-000015.Report this figure | 2.2Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-03-31CAD 2.23bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001173382-19-000015.Report this figure | 2.3Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-03-31CAD 2.33bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2020-06-26, accession 0001173382-20-000018.Report this figure | 2.5Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-03-31CAD 2.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2021-06-23, accession 0001173382-21-000021.Report this figure | 3.1Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-03-31CAD 3.14bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2022-06-23, accession 0001173382-22-000017.Report this figure | 4.0Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-03-31CAD 4.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2023-06-22, accession 0001173382-23-000022.Report this figure | 4.5Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-03-31CAD 4.51bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2024-06-21, accession 0001173382-24-000023.Report this figure | 4.2Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-03-31CAD 4.22bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2025-06-20, accession 0001173382-25-000029.Report this figure | 4.9Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-03-31CAD 4.89bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2025-06-20, accession 0001173382-25-000029.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:35 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.