Chunghwa Telecom Co Ltd
CHTNYSECIK 1132924Communication
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 1.0Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$1.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-04-27, accession 0001564590-18-009423.Report this figure | 0.9Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$942.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-04-29, accession 0000950123-19-003633.Report this figure | 0.9Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$924.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-04-17, accession 0000950123-20-003412.Report this figure | 1.2Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$1.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-04-19, accession 0000950123-21-004659.Report this figure | 1.1Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$1.10bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-04-15, accession 0001564590-22-014521.Report this figure | 1.3Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$1.29bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-04-17, accession 0000950170-23-012951.Report this figure | 1.6Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$1.64bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-04-17, accession 0000950170-24-044919.Report this figure | 1.0Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$1.03bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-16, accession 0000950170-25-054474.Report this figure | 1.1Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$1.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-16, accession 0000950170-25-054474.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | 2.7Current assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$2.68bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2018-04-27, accession 0001564590-18-009423.Report this figure | 3.0Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$3.00bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2019-04-29, accession 0000950123-19-003633.Report this figure | 3.1Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$3.15bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2020-04-17, accession 0000950123-20-003412.Report this figure | 2.9Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$2.91bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2021-04-19, accession 0000950123-21-004659.Report this figure | 3.3Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$3.28bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2022-04-15, accession 0001564590-22-014521.Report this figure | 3.3Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$3.32bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2023-04-17, accession 0000950170-23-012951.Report this figure | 3.4Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$3.37bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2024-04-17, accession 0000950170-24-044919.Report this figure | 3.4Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$3.44bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-04-16, accession 0000950170-25-054474.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | 15.2Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$15.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-04-27, accession 0001564590-18-009423.Report this figure | 15.3Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$15.26bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-04-29, accession 0000950123-19-003633.Report this figure | 16.0Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$15.95bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-04-17, accession 0000950123-20-003412.Report this figure | 18.0Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$18.03bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-04-19, accession 0000950123-21-004659.Report this figure | 18.5Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$18.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-04-15, accession 0001564590-22-014521.Report this figure | 17.0Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$17.02bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-04-17, accession 0000950170-23-012951.Report this figure | 17.1Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$17.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-04-17, accession 0000950170-24-044919.Report this figure | 16.3Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$16.30bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-04-16, accession 0000950170-25-054474.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | 2.2Current liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$2.16bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2018-04-27, accession 0001564590-18-009423.Report this figure | 2.1Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$2.06bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2019-04-29, accession 0000950123-19-003633.Report this figure | 2.2Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$2.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2020-04-17, accession 0000950123-20-003412.Report this figure | 2.6Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$2.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2021-04-19, accession 0000950123-21-004659.Report this figure | 2.4Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$2.39bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2022-04-15, accession 0001564590-22-014521.Report this figure | 2.2Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$2.20bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2023-04-17, accession 0000950170-23-012951.Report this figure | 2.2Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$2.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2024-04-17, accession 0000950170-24-044919.Report this figure | 2.5Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$2.50bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-16, accession 0000950170-25-054474.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 2.8Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$2.75bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-04-27, accession 0001564590-18-009423.Report this figure | 2.7Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$2.70bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-04-29, accession 0000950123-19-003633.Report this figure | 3.1Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$3.10bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-04-17, accession 0000950123-20-003412.Report this figure | 4.2Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$4.24bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-04-19, accession 0000950123-21-004659.Report this figure | 4.5Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$4.46bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-04-15, accession 0001564590-22-014521.Report this figure | 4.3Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$4.28bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-04-17, accession 0000950170-23-012951.Report this figure | 4.3Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$4.28bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-04-17, accession 0000950170-24-044919.Report this figure | 4.2Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$4.22bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-16, accession 0000950170-25-054474.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | not reported | 12.2Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$12.18bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2018-04-27, accession 0001564590-18-009423.Report this figure | 12.2Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$12.24bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-04-29, accession 0000950123-19-003633.Report this figure | 12.5Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$12.51bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-04-17, accession 0000950123-20-003412.Report this figure | 13.4Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$13.39bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-04-19, accession 0000950123-21-004659.Report this figure | 13.6Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$13.60bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2022-04-15, accession 0001564590-22-014521.Report this figure | 12.3Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$12.34bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2023-04-17, accession 0000950170-23-012951.Report this figure | 12.4Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$12.42bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-04-17, accession 0000950170-24-044919.Report this figure | 11.7Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$11.68bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-04-16, accession 0000950170-25-054474.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:34 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.