Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce
CMNYSECIK 1045520FinancialsFiscal year ends Oct 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2015-10-31 | period not labelled2016-10-31 | period not labelled2017-10-31 | FY20182018-10-31 | FY20192019-10-31 | FY20202020-10-31 | FY20212021-10-31 | FY20222022-10-31 | FY20232023-10-31 | FY20242024-10-31 | FY20252025-10-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 3.1Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-10-31CAD 3.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2018-11-29, accession 0001193125-18-337149.Report this figure | 3.5Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-10-31CAD 3.50bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2019-12-05, accession 0001193125-19-306757.Report this figure | 3.4Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2017-10-31CAD 3.44bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2020-12-03, accession 0001193125-20-308976.Report this figure | 4.4Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-10-31CAD 4.38bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2021-12-02, accession 0001193125-21-346025.Report this figure | 3.8Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-10-31CAD 3.84bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2021-12-02, accession 0001193125-21-346025.Report this figure | 43.5Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-10-31CAD 43.53bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2022-12-01, accession 0001193125-22-295936.Report this figure | 34.6Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-10-31CAD 34.57bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2023-11-30, accession 0001193125-23-285697.Report this figure | 31.5Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-10-31CAD 31.54bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2024-12-05, accession 0001193125-24-271105.Report this figure | 20.8Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-10-31CAD 20.82bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-12-04, accession 0001193125-25-307488.Report this figure | 8.6Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-10-31CAD 8.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-12-04, accession 0001193125-25-307488.Report this figure | 12.4Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-10-31CAD 12.38bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-12-04, accession 0001193125-25-307488.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 565Total assets, period not labelled, at 2017-10-31CAD 565.26bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2018-11-29, accession 0001193125-18-337149.Report this figure | 597Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-10-31CAD 597.10bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2019-12-05, accession 0001193125-19-306757.Report this figure | 652Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-10-31CAD 651.60bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2020-12-03, accession 0001193125-20-308976.Report this figure | 770Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-10-31CAD 769.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2021-12-02, accession 0001193125-21-346025.Report this figure | 838Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-10-31CAD 837.68bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2022-12-01, accession 0001193125-22-295936.Report this figure | 944Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-10-31CAD 943.60bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2023-11-30, accession 0001193125-23-285697.Report this figure | 976Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-10-31CAD 975.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2024-12-05, accession 0001193125-24-271105.Report this figure | 1,042Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-10-31CAD 1.04tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2025-12-04, accession 0001193125-25-307488.Report this figure | 1,117Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-10-31CAD 1.12tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2025-12-04, accession 0001193125-25-307488.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 983Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-10-31CAD 982.98bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2025-12-04, accession 0001193125-25-307488.Report this figure | 1,053Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-10-31CAD 1.05tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2025-12-04, accession 0001193125-25-307488.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | not reported | 23.7Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-10-31CAD 23.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2018-11-29, accession 0001193125-18-337149.Report this figure | 31.0Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2017-10-31CAD 31.04bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2018-11-29, accession 0001193125-18-337149.Report this figure | 34.9Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-10-31CAD 34.94bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2019-12-05, accession 0001193125-19-306757.Report this figure | 38.4Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-10-31CAD 38.39bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2020-12-03, accession 0001193125-20-308976.Report this figure | 41.2Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-10-31CAD 41.15bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2021-12-02, accession 0001193125-21-346025.Report this figure | 45.6Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-10-31CAD 45.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2022-12-01, accession 0001193125-22-295936.Report this figure | 50.2Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-10-31CAD 50.18bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2023-11-30, accession 0001193125-23-285697.Report this figure | 52.9Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-10-31CAD 52.93bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2024-12-05, accession 0001193125-24-271105.Report this figure | 58.7Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-10-31CAD 58.73bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2025-12-04, accession 0001193125-25-307488.Report this figure | 64.1Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-10-31CAD 64.13bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2025-12-04, accession 0001193125-25-307488.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:31 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.