Cosan S.A.
CSANYOTCCIK 1430162Consumer discretionaryFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2017-12-31 | period not labelled2018-12-31 | period not labelled2019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 4.6Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2017-12-31BRL 4.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-04-30, accession 0001554855-21-000173.Report this figure | 3.6Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2018-12-31BRL 3.62bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-05-16, accession 0001554855-22-000330.Report this figure | 8.5Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2019-12-31BRL 8.47bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-04-24, accession 0001554855-23-000287.Report this figure | 13.6Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31BRL 13.64bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-11-08, accession 0001554855-24-000744.Report this figure | 16.2Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31BRL 16.17bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure | 13.3Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31BRL 13.30bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure | 14.7Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31BRL 14.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure | 16.9Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31BRL 16.90bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 16.0Current assets, period not labelled, at 2019-12-31BRL 15.99bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2021-04-30, accession 0001554855-21-000173.Report this figure | 23.4Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31BRL 23.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2022-05-16, accession 0001554855-22-000330.Report this figure | 27.3Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31BRL 27.29bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2023-04-24, accession 0001554855-23-000287.Report this figure | 25.6Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31BRL 25.58bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2024-11-08, accession 0001554855-24-000744.Report this figure | 28.6Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31BRL 28.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure | 30.8Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31BRL 30.77bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 65.7Total assets, period not labelled, at 2019-12-31BRL 65.72bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-04-30, accession 0001554855-21-000173.Report this figure | 83.7Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31BRL 83.71bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-05-16, accession 0001554855-22-000330.Report this figure | 97.8Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31BRL 97.84bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-04-24, accession 0001554855-23-000287.Report this figure | 134Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31BRL 134.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-11-08, accession 0001554855-24-000744.Report this figure | 140Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31BRL 139.87bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure | 141Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31BRL 141.27bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 8.9Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2019-12-31BRL 8.92bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2021-04-30, accession 0001554855-21-000173.Report this figure | 12.5Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31BRL 12.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2022-05-16, accession 0001554855-22-000330.Report this figure | 13.0Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31BRL 12.96bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2023-04-24, accession 0001554855-23-000287.Report this figure | 15.8Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31BRL 15.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2024-11-08, accession 0001554855-24-000744.Report this figure | 16.2Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31BRL 16.16bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure | 17.9Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31BRL 17.91bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 49.5Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2019-12-31BRL 49.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-04-30, accession 0001554855-21-000173.Report this figure | 62.9Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31BRL 62.89bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-05-16, accession 0001554855-22-000330.Report this figure | 69.0Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31BRL 68.97bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-04-24, accession 0001554855-23-000287.Report this figure | 86.3Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31BRL 86.32bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-11-08, accession 0001554855-24-000744.Report this figure | 88.9Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31BRL 88.88bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure | 102Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31BRL 101.87bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 17.1Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2017-12-31BRL 17.06bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2021-04-30, accession 0001554855-21-000173.Report this figure | 18.0Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2018-12-31BRL 17.97bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2022-05-16, accession 0001554855-22-000330.Report this figure | 5.4Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2019-12-31BRL 5.40bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-04-30, accession 0001554855-21-000173.Report this figure | 5.3Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31BRL 5.26bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2022-05-16, accession 0001554855-22-000330.Report this figure | 14.7Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31BRL 14.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2023-04-24, accession 0001554855-23-000287.Report this figure | 20.7Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31BRL 20.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-11-08, accession 0001554855-24-000744.Report this figure | 21.0Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31BRL 20.96bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure | 10.9Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31BRL 10.90bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-04-30, accession 0001554855-25-000406.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:39 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.