Fairfax Financial Holdings Ltd/ Can
FRFHFOTCCIK 915191FinancialsFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | not reported | 4.6Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$4.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2018-03-09, accession 0001047469-18-001464.Report this figure | 8.8Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$8.77bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2019-03-08, accession 0001047469-19-001031.Report this figure | 5.1Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$5.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2020-03-09, accession 0001047469-20-001296.Report this figure | 3.9Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$3.86bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0001104659-22-030659.Report this figure | 4.5Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$4.47bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2023-03-10, accession 0001104659-23-031240.Report this figure | 11.7Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$11.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2024-03-08, accession 0001104659-24-032469.Report this figure | 6.1Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$6.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-03-07, accession 0001104659-25-021813.Report this figure | 5.1Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$5.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0001104659-26-024781.Report this figure | 6.1Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$6.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0001104659-26-024781.Report this figure | 6.2Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$6.24bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0001104659-26-024781.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | 43.4Total assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$43.38bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2018-03-09, accession 0001047469-18-001464.Report this figure | 64.1Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$64.09bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2019-03-08, accession 0001047469-19-001031.Report this figure | 64.4Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$64.37bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2020-03-09, accession 0001047469-20-001296.Report this figure | 70.5Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$70.51bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2021-03-05, accession 0001047469-21-000519.Report this figure | 74.1Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$74.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0001104659-22-030659.Report this figure | 86.6Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$86.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2023-03-10, accession 0001104659-23-031240.Report this figure | 78.8Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$78.82bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2024-03-08, accession 0001104659-24-032469.Report this figure | 92.0Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$91.99bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2025-03-07, accession 0001104659-25-021813.Report this figure | 96.8Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$96.78bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0001104659-26-024781.Report this figure | 108Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$107.79bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0001104659-26-024781.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 31.6Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$31.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2018-03-09, accession 0001047469-18-001464.Report this figure | 45.7Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$45.68bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2019-03-08, accession 0001047469-19-001031.Report this figure | 47.0Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$47.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2020-03-09, accession 0001047469-20-001296.Report this figure | 52.6Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$52.60bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2021-03-05, accession 0001047469-21-000519.Report this figure | 56.5Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$56.53bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0001104659-22-030659.Report this figure | 65.3Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$65.33bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2023-03-10, accession 0001104659-23-031240.Report this figure | 55.8Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$55.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2024-03-08, accession 0001104659-24-032469.Report this figure | 64.3Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$64.28bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2025-03-07, accession 0001104659-25-021813.Report this figure | 68.4Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$68.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0001104659-26-024781.Report this figure | 76.9Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$76.91bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0001104659-26-024781.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 12.0Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31$12.02bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2018-03-09, accession 0001047469-18-001464.Report this figure | 9.8Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$9.82bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2018-03-09, accession 0001047469-18-001464.Report this figure | 13.8Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$13.81bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2019-03-08, accession 0001047469-19-001031.Report this figure | 13.1Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$13.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2020-03-09, accession 0001047469-20-001296.Report this figure | 14.4Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$14.38bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2021-03-05, accession 0001047469-21-000519.Report this figure | 13.9Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$13.86bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0001104659-22-030659.Report this figure | 16.4Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$16.39bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2023-03-10, accession 0001104659-23-031240.Report this figure | 19.1Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$19.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2024-03-08, accession 0001104659-24-032469.Report this figure | 23.0Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$22.95bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2025-03-07, accession 0001104659-25-021813.Report this figure | 24.1Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$24.07bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0001104659-26-024781.Report this figure | 26.5Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$26.51bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0001104659-26-024781.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:28 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.