Hitachi Ltd
HTHIYOTCCIK 47710IndustrialsFiscal year ends Mar 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2007-03-31 | period not labelled2008-03-31 | period not labelled2009-03-31 | FY20092010-03-31 | FY20102011-03-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 618Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2007-03-31JPY 617.87bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149406.Report this figure | 561Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2008-03-31JPY 560.96bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure | 808Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2009-03-31JPY 807.93bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure | 578Cash and equivalents, FY2009, at 2010-03-31JPY 577.58bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure | 555Cash and equivalents, FY2010, at 2011-03-31JPY 554.81bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 5,065Current assets, period not labelled, at 2009-03-31JPY 5.07tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149406.Report this figure | 4,775Current assets, FY2009, at 2010-03-31JPY 4.78tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure | 4,900Current assets, FY2010, at 2011-03-31JPY 4.90tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 9,404Total assets, period not labelled, at 2009-03-31JPY 9.40tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149406.Report this figure | 8,964Total assets, FY2009, at 2010-03-31JPY 8.96tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure | 9,186Total assets, FY2010, at 2011-03-31JPY 9.19tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 4,622Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2009-03-31JPY 4.62tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149406.Report this figure | 3,931Current liabilities, FY2009, at 2010-03-31JPY 3.93tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure | 4,089Current liabilities, FY2010, at 2011-03-31JPY 4.09tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 7,224Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2009-03-31JPY 7.22tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149406.Report this figure | 6,697Total liabilities, FY2009, at 2010-03-31JPY 6.70tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure | 6,744Total liabilities, FY2010, at 2011-03-31JPY 6.74tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure |
| Long-term debt | $bn | not reported | not reported | 1,290Long-term debt, period not labelled, at 2009-03-31JPY 1.29tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149406.Report this figure | 1,612Long-term debt, FY2009, at 2010-03-31JPY 1.61tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure | 1,300Long-term debt, FY2010, at 2011-03-31JPY 1.30tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure |
| Current portion of debt | $bn | not reported | not reported | 532Current portion of debt, period not labelled, at 2009-03-31JPY 531.63bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149406.Report this figure | 304Current portion of debt, FY2009, at 2010-03-31JPY 303.73bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure | 338Current portion of debt, FY2010, at 2011-03-31JPY 338.22bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure |
| Short-term borrowings | $bn | not reported | not reported | 999Short-term borrowings, period not labelled, at 2009-03-31JPY 998.82bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149406.Report this figure | 451Short-term borrowings, FY2009, at 2010-03-31JPY 451.45bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure | 473Short-term borrowings, FY2010, at 2011-03-31JPY 472.59bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 3,517Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2007-03-31JPY 3.52tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149406.Report this figure | 3,313Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2008-03-31JPY 3.31tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure | 1,050Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2009-03-31JPY 1.05tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149406.Report this figure | 1,285Shareholders' equity, FY2009, at 2010-03-31JPY 1.28tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure | 1,440Shareholders' equity, FY2010, at 2011-03-31JPY 1.44tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-21, accession 0001193125-11-192990.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:19 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.