Orix Corp
IXNYSECIK 1070304FinancialsFiscal year ends Mar 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2009-03-31 | FY20092010-03-31 | FY20102011-03-31 | FY20112012-03-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 4.9Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2009-03-31$4.94bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149108.Report this figure | 7.7Cash and equivalents, FY2009, at 2010-03-31$7.69bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2011-06-24, accession 0001193125-11-172757.Report this figure | 8.9Cash and equivalents, FY2010, at 2011-03-31$8.91bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2012-06-27, accession 0001193125-12-284534.Report this figure | 9.6Cash and equivalents, FY2011, at 2012-03-31$9.57bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2012-06-27, accession 0001193125-12-284534.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | 83.2Total assets, FY2009, at 2010-03-31$83.19bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149108.Report this figure | 103Total assets, FY2010, at 2011-03-31$103.21bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2011-06-24, accession 0001193125-11-172757.Report this figure | 102Total assets, FY2011, at 2012-03-31$101.65bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2012-06-27, accession 0001193125-12-284534.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 68.7Total liabilities, FY2009, at 2010-03-31$68.74bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149108.Report this figure | 86.7Total liabilities, FY2010, at 2011-03-31$86.67bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2011-06-24, accession 0001193125-11-172757.Report this figure | 83.7Total liabilities, FY2011, at 2012-03-31$83.72bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2012-06-27, accession 0001193125-12-284534.Report this figure |
| Long-term debt | $bn | not reported | 41.2Long-term debt, FY2009, at 2010-03-31$41.23bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149108.Report this figure | 54.5Long-term debt, FY2010, at 2011-03-31$54.49bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2011-06-24, accession 0001193125-11-172757.Report this figure | 51.9Long-term debt, FY2011, at 2012-03-31$51.92bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2012-06-27, accession 0001193125-12-284534.Report this figure |
| Short-term borrowings | $bn | not reported | 6.2Short-term borrowings, FY2009, at 2010-03-31$6.17bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149108.Report this figure | 5.8Short-term borrowings, FY2010, at 2011-03-31$5.76bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F filed 2011-06-24, accession 0001193125-11-172757.Report this figure | 5.6Short-term borrowings, FY2011, at 2012-03-31$5.57bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F filed 2012-06-27, accession 0001193125-12-284534.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 12.7Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2009-03-31$12.74bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149108.Report this figure | 14.0Shareholders' equity, FY2009, at 2010-03-31$13.96bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2010-06-29, accession 0001193125-10-149108.Report this figure | 15.9Shareholders' equity, FY2010, at 2011-03-31$15.87bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2011-06-24, accession 0001193125-11-172757.Report this figure | 17.0Shareholders' equity, FY2011, at 2012-03-31$16.99bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2012-06-27, accession 0001193125-12-284534.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:32 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.