Mizuho Financial Group Inc
MFGNYSECIK 1335730Financials
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | FY20152015-03-31 | FY20162016-04-01 | FY20172017-03-31 | FY20182018-03-31 | FY20192019-03-31 | FY20202020-03-31 | FY20212021-03-31 | FY20222022-03-31 | FY20232023-03-31 | FY20242024-03-31 | FY20252025-03-31 | FY20262026-03-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | not reported | 36,650Cash and equivalents, FY2016, at 2016-04-01JPY 36.65tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2019-07-05, accession 0001193125-19-189414.Report this figure | 47,587Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-03-31JPY 47.59tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2020-07-02, accession 0000950123-20-006617.Report this figure | 48,171Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-03-31JPY 48.17tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2021-07-02, accession 0001193125-21-206987.Report this figure | 45,673Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 45.67tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2021-07-02, accession 0001193125-21-206987.Report this figure | 41,951Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 41.95tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2021-07-02, accession 0001193125-21-206987.Report this figure | 48,734Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 48.73tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2021-07-02, accession 0001193125-21-206987.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Total assets | $bn | 190,114Total assets, FY2015, at 2015-03-31JPY 190.11tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2017-07-07, accession 0001193125-17-223547.Report this figure | 193,810Total assets, FY2016, at 2016-03-31JPY 193.81tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-07-03, accession 0001193125-18-211885.Report this figure | 200,456Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-03-31JPY 200.46tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-07-05, accession 0001193125-19-189414.Report this figure | 204,256Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-03-31JPY 204.26tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-07-02, accession 0000950123-20-006617.Report this figure | 197,611Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 197.61tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-07-02, accession 0001193125-21-206987.Report this figure | 211,219Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 211.22tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-07-01, accession 0001193125-22-186628.Report this figure | 221,652Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 221.65tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-06-28, accession 0001193125-23-176656.Report this figure | 231,551Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 231.55tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-06-26, accession 0001193125-24-168491.Report this figure | 248,781Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 248.78tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001193125-25-146101.Report this figure | 272,173Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 272.17tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-06-26, accession 0001193125-26-283791.Report this figure | 276,741Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 276.74tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-06-26, accession 0001193125-26-283791.Report this figure | 294,896Total assets, FY2026, at 2026-03-31JPY 294.90tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-06-26, accession 0001193125-26-283791.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | 181,930Total liabilities, FY2015, at 2015-03-31JPY 181.93tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2016-07-21, accession 0001193125-16-652986.Report this figure | 185,627Total liabilities, FY2016, at 2016-03-31JPY 185.63tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2017-07-07, accession 0001193125-17-223547.Report this figure | 191,684Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-03-31JPY 191.68tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-07-03, accession 0001193125-18-211885.Report this figure | 194,752Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-03-31JPY 194.75tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-07-05, accession 0001193125-19-189414.Report this figure | 188,110Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 188.11tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-07-02, accession 0000950123-20-006617.Report this figure | 202,043Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 202.04tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-07-02, accession 0001193125-21-206987.Report this figure | 211,963Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 211.96tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-07-01, accession 0001193125-22-186628.Report this figure | 222,108Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 222.11tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-06-28, accession 0001193125-23-176656.Report this figure | 239,056Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 239.06tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-06-26, accession 0001193125-24-168491.Report this figure | 261,742Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 261.74tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001193125-25-146101.Report this figure | 266,191Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 266.19tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-06-26, accession 0001193125-26-283791.Report this figure | 283,418Total liabilities, FY2026, at 2026-03-31JPY 283.42tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-06-26, accession 0001193125-26-283791.Report this figure |
| Long-term debt | $bn | 14,582Long-term debt, FY2015, at 2015-03-31JPY 14.58tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2016-07-21, accession 0001193125-16-652986.Report this figure | 14,766Long-term debt, FY2016, at 2016-03-31JPY 14.77tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2017-07-07, accession 0001193125-17-223547.Report this figure | 14,529Long-term debt, FY2017, at 2017-03-31JPY 14.53tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2018-07-03, accession 0001193125-18-211885.Report this figure | 12,955Long-term debt, FY2018, at 2018-03-31JPY 12.96tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2019-07-05, accession 0001193125-19-189414.Report this figure | 11,529Long-term debt, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 11.53tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2020-07-02, accession 0000950123-20-006617.Report this figure | 10,346Long-term debt, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 10.35tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2021-07-02, accession 0001193125-21-206987.Report this figure | 11,706Long-term debt, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 11.71tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2022-07-01, accession 0001193125-22-186628.Report this figure | 12,578Long-term debt, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 12.58tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2023-06-28, accession 0001193125-23-176656.Report this figure | 14,893Long-term debt, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 14.89tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2024-06-26, accession 0001193125-24-168491.Report this figure | 16,277Long-term debt, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 16.28tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001193125-25-146101.Report this figure | 14,914Long-term debt, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 14.91tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2026-06-26, accession 0001193125-26-283791.Report this figure | 20,839Long-term debt, FY2026, at 2026-03-31JPY 20.84tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F filed 2026-06-26, accession 0001193125-26-283791.Report this figure |
| Short-term borrowings | $bn | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 7,930Shareholders' equity, FY2015, at 2015-03-31JPY 7.93tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2016-07-21, accession 0001193125-16-652986.Report this figure | 8,015Shareholders' equity, FY2016, at 2016-03-31JPY 8.01tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2017-07-07, accession 0001193125-17-223547.Report this figure | 8,261Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-03-31JPY 8.26tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2018-07-03, accession 0001193125-18-211885.Report this figure | 8,868Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-03-31JPY 8.87tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2019-07-05, accession 0001193125-19-189414.Report this figure | 8,727Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 8.73tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2020-07-02, accession 0000950123-20-006617.Report this figure | 8,512Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 8.51tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2021-07-02, accession 0001193125-21-206987.Report this figure | 9,105Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 9.11tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2022-07-01, accession 0001193125-22-186628.Report this figure | 8,914Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 8.91tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2023-06-28, accession 0001193125-23-176656.Report this figure | 8,915Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 8.92tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2024-06-26, accession 0001193125-24-168491.Report this figure | 9,929Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 9.93tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001193125-25-146101.Report this figure | 10,065Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 10.07tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2026-06-26, accession 0001193125-26-283791.Report this figure | 10,860Shareholders' equity, FY2026, at 2026-03-31JPY 10.86tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2026-06-26, accession 0001193125-26-283791.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:37 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.