Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc
MUFGNYSECIK 67088FinancialsFiscal year ends Mar 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | FY20152016-03-31 | FY20162017-03-31 | FY20172018-03-31 | FY20182019-03-31 | FY20192020-03-31 | FY20202021-03-31 | FY20212022-03-31 | period not labelled2022-12-01 | FY20222023-03-31 | FY20232024-03-31 | FY20242025-03-31 | FY20252026-03-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 2,434Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2022-12-01JPY 2.43tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F filed 2025-07-07, accession 0000067088-25-000011.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Total assets | $bn | 292,557Total assets, FY2015, at 2016-03-31JPY 292.56tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-07-12, accession 0001193125-18-216433.Report this figure | 297,185Total assets, FY2016, at 2017-03-31JPY 297.19tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-07-10, accession 0001193125-19-191525.Report this figure | 300,570Total assets, FY2017, at 2018-03-31JPY 300.57tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-07-10, accession 0001193125-20-190825.Report this figure | 305,229Total assets, FY2018, at 2019-03-31JPY 305.23tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-07-09, accession 0001193125-21-211223.Report this figure | 331,753Total assets, FY2019, at 2020-03-31JPY 331.75tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-07-08, accession 0000067088-22-000005.Report this figure | 353,825Total assets, FY2020, at 2021-03-31JPY 353.82tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-07-24, accession 0000067088-23-000008.Report this figure | 367,650Total assets, FY2021, at 2022-03-31JPY 367.65tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-07-30, accession 0000067088-24-000021.Report this figure | not reported | 382,178Total assets, FY2022, at 2023-03-31JPY 382.18tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-07-07, accession 0000067088-25-000011.Report this figure | 397,821Total assets, FY2023, at 2024-03-31JPY 397.82tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-07-06, accession 0001628280-26-047095.Report this figure | 405,940Total assets, FY2024, at 2025-03-31JPY 405.94tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-07-06, accession 0001628280-26-047095.Report this figure | 425,582Total assets, FY2025, at 2026-03-31JPY 425.58tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-07-06, accession 0001628280-26-047095.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | 277,709Total liabilities, FY2015, at 2016-03-31JPY 277.71tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2017-07-14, accession 0001193125-17-227940.Report this figure | 282,420Total liabilities, FY2016, at 2017-03-31JPY 282.42tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-07-12, accession 0001193125-18-216433.Report this figure | 284,924Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2018-03-31JPY 284.92tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-07-10, accession 0001193125-19-191525.Report this figure | 289,244Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2019-03-31JPY 289.24tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-07-10, accession 0001193125-20-190825.Report this figure | 316,009Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2020-03-31JPY 316.01tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-07-09, accession 0001193125-21-211223.Report this figure | 337,580Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2021-03-31JPY 337.58tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-07-08, accession 0000067088-22-000005.Report this figure | 351,353Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2022-03-31JPY 351.35tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-07-24, accession 0000067088-23-000008.Report this figure | not reported | 365,270Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2023-03-31JPY 365.27tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-07-30, accession 0000067088-24-000021.Report this figure | 379,303Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2024-03-31JPY 379.30tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-07-07, accession 0000067088-25-000011.Report this figure | 386,690Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2025-03-31JPY 386.69tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-07-06, accession 0001628280-26-047095.Report this figure | 404,742Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2026-03-31JPY 404.74tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-07-06, accession 0001628280-26-047095.Report this figure |
| Long-term debt | $bn | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Short-term borrowings | $bn | 9,358Short-term borrowings, FY2015, at 2016-03-31JPY 9.36tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F filed 2017-07-14, accession 0001193125-17-227940.Report this figure | 7,970Short-term borrowings, FY2016, at 2017-03-31JPY 7.97tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F filed 2018-07-12, accession 0001193125-18-216433.Report this figure | 6,881Short-term borrowings, FY2017, at 2018-03-31JPY 6.88tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F filed 2019-07-10, accession 0001193125-19-191525.Report this figure | 6,731Short-term borrowings, FY2018, at 2019-03-31JPY 6.73tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F filed 2019-07-10, accession 0001193125-19-191525.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 14,271Shareholders' equity, FY2015, at 2016-03-31JPY 14.27tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2017-07-14, accession 0001193125-17-227940.Report this figure | 13,986Shareholders' equity, FY2016, at 2017-03-31JPY 13.99tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2018-07-12, accession 0001193125-18-216433.Report this figure | 14,970Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2018-03-31JPY 14.97tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2019-07-10, accession 0001193125-19-191525.Report this figure | 15,200Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2019-03-31JPY 15.20tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2020-07-10, accession 0001193125-20-190825.Report this figure | 15,016Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2020-03-31JPY 15.02tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2021-07-09, accession 0001193125-21-211223.Report this figure | 15,661Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2021-03-31JPY 15.66tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2022-07-08, accession 0000067088-22-000005.Report this figure | 15,605Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2022-03-31JPY 15.61tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2023-07-24, accession 0000067088-23-000008.Report this figure | not reported | 15,763Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2023-03-31JPY 15.76tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2024-07-30, accession 0000067088-24-000021.Report this figure | 17,676Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2024-03-31JPY 17.68tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2025-07-07, accession 0000067088-25-000011.Report this figure | 18,285Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2025-03-31JPY 18.29tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2026-07-06, accession 0001628280-26-047095.Report this figure | 19,573Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2026-03-31JPY 19.57tn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F filed 2026-07-06, accession 0001628280-26-047095.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:19 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.