Nomura Holdings Inc
NMRNYSECIK 1163653FinancialsFiscal year ends Mar 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2009-03-31 | FY20102010-03-31 | FY20112011-03-31 | FY20142014-03-31 | FY20152015-03-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 6.6Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2009-03-31$6.57bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F/A filed 2010-07-28, accession 0001193125-10-168133.Report this figure | 12.3Cash and equivalents, FY2010, at 2010-03-31$12.33bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-29, accession 0001193125-11-201639.Report this figure | 19.6Cash and equivalents, FY2011, at 2011-03-31$19.58bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-29, accession 0001193125-11-201639.Report this figure | not reported | not reported |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | 345Total assets, FY2010, at 2010-03-31$345.08bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F/A filed 2010-07-28, accession 0001193125-10-168133.Report this figure | 443Total assets, FY2011, at 2011-03-31$443.37bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-29, accession 0001193125-11-201639.Report this figure | not reported | not reported |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 322Total liabilities, FY2010, at 2010-03-31$322.24bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F/A filed 2010-07-28, accession 0001193125-10-168133.Report this figure | 418Total liabilities, FY2011, at 2011-03-31$418.09bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-29, accession 0001193125-11-201639.Report this figure | not reported | not reported |
| Long-term debt | $bn | not reported | 77.1Long-term debt, FY2010, at 2010-03-31$77.08bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F/A filed 2010-07-28, accession 0001193125-10-168133.Report this figure | 102Long-term debt, FY2011, at 2011-03-31$101.53bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-29, accession 0001193125-11-201639.Report this figure | not reported | not reported |
| Short-term borrowings | $bn | not reported | 13.9Short-term borrowings, FY2010, at 2010-03-31$13.94bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F/A filed 2010-07-28, accession 0001193125-10-168133.Report this figure | 14.1Short-term borrowings, FY2011, at 2011-03-31$14.10bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-29, accession 0001193125-11-201639.Report this figure | 247Short-term borrowings, FY2014, at 2014-03-31JPY 246.87bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CommercialPaper. 20-F filed 2015-06-25, accession 0001193125-15-234239.Report this figure | 253Short-term borrowings, FY2015, at 2015-03-31JPY 252.86bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CommercialPaper. 20-F filed 2015-06-25, accession 0001193125-15-234239.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | not reported | 22.8Shareholders' equity, FY2010, at 2010-03-31$22.77bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F/A filed 2010-07-28, accession 0001193125-10-168133.Report this figure | 25.2Shareholders' equity, FY2011, at 2011-03-31$25.17bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-29, accession 0001193125-11-201639.Report this figure | not reported | not reported |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:34 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.