| Revenue | $m | not reported | not reported | 139Revenue, period not labelled, three months to 2024-10-31$138.5m. XBRL concept us-gaap:RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | 148dRevenue, period not labelled, three months to 2025-01-31$148.5m. XBRL concept us-gaap:RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | 158Revenue, period not labelled, three months to 2025-04-30$157.7m. XBRL concept us-gaap:RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | 171Revenue, period not labelled, three months to 2025-07-31$170.8m. XBRL concept us-gaap:RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure | 184Revenue, Q3 FY2025, three months to 2025-10-31$184.2m. XBRL concept us-gaap:RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | 196dRevenue, Q4 FY2025, three months to 2026-01-31$196.3m. XBRL concept us-gaap:RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | 202Revenue, Q1 FY2026, three months to 2026-04-30$201.6m. XBRL concept us-gaap:RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | 221Revenue, Q2 FY2026, three months to 2026-07-31$220.5m. XBRL concept us-gaap:RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure |
|---|
| Cost of revenue | $m | not reported | not reported | 46.8Cost of revenue, period not labelled, three months to 2024-10-31$46.8m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CostOfRevenue. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | 49.2dCost of revenue, period not labelled, three months to 2025-01-31$49.2m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CostOfRevenue. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | 48.2Cost of revenue, period not labelled, three months to 2025-04-30$48.2m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CostOfRevenue. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | 47.5Cost of revenue, period not labelled, three months to 2025-07-31$47.5m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CostOfRevenue. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure | 77.5Cost of revenue, Q3 FY2025, three months to 2025-10-31$77.5m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CostOfRevenue. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | 53.1dCost of revenue, Q4 FY2025, three months to 2026-01-31$53.1m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CostOfRevenue. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | 53.3Cost of revenue, Q1 FY2026, three months to 2026-04-30$53.3m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CostOfRevenue. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | 57.5Cost of revenue, Q2 FY2026, three months to 2026-07-31$57.5m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CostOfRevenue. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure |
|---|
| Gross profit | $m | not reported | not reported | 91.8Gross profit, period not labelled, three months to 2024-10-31$91.8m. XBRL concept us-gaap:GrossProfit. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | 99.3dGross profit, period not labelled, three months to 2025-01-31$99.3m. XBRL concept us-gaap:GrossProfit. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | 110Gross profit, period not labelled, three months to 2025-04-30$109.5m. XBRL concept us-gaap:GrossProfit. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | 123Gross profit, period not labelled, three months to 2025-07-31$123.2m. XBRL concept us-gaap:GrossProfit. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure | 107Gross profit, Q3 FY2025, three months to 2025-10-31$106.6m. XBRL concept us-gaap:GrossProfit. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | 143dGross profit, Q4 FY2025, three months to 2026-01-31$143.3m. XBRL concept us-gaap:GrossProfit. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | 148Gross profit, Q1 FY2026, three months to 2026-04-30$148.3m. XBRL concept us-gaap:GrossProfit. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | 163Gross profit, Q2 FY2026, three months to 2026-07-31$163.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:GrossProfit. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure |
|---|
| Research and development | $m | not reported | not reported | 62.4Research and development, period not labelled, three months to 2024-10-31$62.4m. XBRL concept us-gaap:ResearchAndDevelopmentExpense. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | 61.4dResearch and development, period not labelled, three months to 2025-01-31$61.4m. XBRL concept us-gaap:ResearchAndDevelopmentExpense. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | 67.9Research and development, period not labelled, three months to 2025-04-30$67.9m. XBRL concept us-gaap:ResearchAndDevelopmentExpense. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | 72.9Research and development, period not labelled, three months to 2025-07-31$72.9m. XBRL concept us-gaap:ResearchAndDevelopmentExpense. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure | 263Research and development, Q3 FY2025, three months to 2025-10-31$262.7m. XBRL concept us-gaap:ResearchAndDevelopmentExpense. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | 106dResearch and development, Q4 FY2025, three months to 2026-01-31$105.6m. XBRL concept us-gaap:ResearchAndDevelopmentExpense. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | 106Research and development, Q1 FY2026, three months to 2026-04-30$105.7m. XBRL concept us-gaap:ResearchAndDevelopmentExpense. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | 102Research and development, Q2 FY2026, three months to 2026-07-31$101.8m. XBRL concept us-gaap:ResearchAndDevelopmentExpense. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure |
|---|
| Operating income | $m | not reported | not reported | (53.8)Operating income, period not labelled, three months to 2024-10-31−$53.8m. XBRL concept us-gaap:OperatingIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | (41.2)dOperating income, period not labelled, three months to 2025-01-31−$41.2m. XBRL concept us-gaap:OperatingIncomeLoss. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | (45.4)Operating income, period not labelled, three months to 2025-04-30−$45.4m. XBRL concept us-gaap:OperatingIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | (46.0)Operating income, period not labelled, three months to 2025-07-31−$46.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:OperatingIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure | (447)Operating income, Q3 FY2025, three months to 2025-10-31−$447.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:OperatingIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | (114)dOperating income, Q4 FY2025, three months to 2026-01-31−$114.3m. XBRL concept us-gaap:OperatingIncomeLoss. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | (109)Operating income, Q1 FY2026, three months to 2026-04-30−$108.7m. XBRL concept us-gaap:OperatingIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | (89.8)Operating income, Q2 FY2026, three months to 2026-07-31−$89.8m. XBRL concept us-gaap:OperatingIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure |
|---|
| Income tax | $m | not reported | not reported | (0.5)Income tax, period not labelled, three months to 2024-10-31−$505.0k. XBRL concept us-gaap:IncomeTaxExpenseBenefit. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | 1.1dIncome tax, period not labelled, three months to 2025-01-31$1.1m. XBRL concept us-gaap:IncomeTaxExpenseBenefit. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | 2.5Income tax, period not labelled, three months to 2025-04-30$2.5m. XBRL concept us-gaap:IncomeTaxExpenseBenefit. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | 2.5Income tax, period not labelled, three months to 2025-07-31$2.5m. XBRL concept us-gaap:IncomeTaxExpenseBenefit. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure | 3.1Income tax, Q3 FY2025, three months to 2025-10-31$3.1m. XBRL concept us-gaap:IncomeTaxExpenseBenefit. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | 3.3dIncome tax, Q4 FY2025, three months to 2026-01-31$3.3m. XBRL concept us-gaap:IncomeTaxExpenseBenefit. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | 3.1Income tax, Q1 FY2026, three months to 2026-04-30$3.1m. XBRL concept us-gaap:IncomeTaxExpenseBenefit. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | 3.1Income tax, Q2 FY2026, three months to 2026-07-31$3.1m. XBRL concept us-gaap:IncomeTaxExpenseBenefit. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure |
|---|
| Net income | $m | (95.2)Net income, period not labelled, three months to 2024-04-30−$95.2m. XBRL concept us-gaap:NetIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | (112)Net income, period not labelled, three months to 2024-07-31−$111.6m. XBRL concept us-gaap:NetIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | (70.7)Net income, period not labelled, three months to 2024-10-31−$70.7m. XBRL concept us-gaap:NetIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | (77.0)dNet income, period not labelled, three months to 2025-01-31−$77.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:NetIncomeLoss. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | (79.2)Net income, period not labelled, three months to 2025-04-30−$79.2m. XBRL concept us-gaap:NetIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure | (90.3)Net income, period not labelled, three months to 2025-07-31−$90.3m. XBRL concept us-gaap:NetIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure | (453)Net income, Q3 FY2025, three months to 2025-10-31−$453.1m. XBRL concept us-gaap:NetIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | (56.8)dNet income, Q4 FY2025, three months to 2026-01-31−$56.8m. XBRL concept us-gaap:NetIncomeLoss. 10-K filed 2026-03-31, accession 0001193125-26-135011. Derived: 12-month figure less the 9-month figure.Report this figure | (116)Net income, Q1 FY2026, three months to 2026-04-30−$116.5m. XBRL concept us-gaap:NetIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure | (111)Net income, Q2 FY2026, three months to 2026-07-31−$110.8m. XBRL concept us-gaap:NetIncomeLoss. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure |
|---|
| Diluted EPS | $ per share | not reported | not reported | (0.72)Diluted EPS, period not labelled, three months to 2024-10-31−$0.72 per share. XBRL concept us-gaap:EarningsPerShareDiluted. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | not reported | (0.76)Diluted EPS, period not labelled, three months to 2025-04-30−$0.76 per share. XBRL concept us-gaap:EarningsPerShareDiluted. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | (0.84)Diluted EPS, period not labelled, three months to 2025-07-31−$0.84 per share. XBRL concept us-gaap:EarningsPerShareDiluted. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure | (1.85)Diluted EPS, Q3 FY2025, three months to 2025-10-31−$1.85 per share. XBRL concept us-gaap:EarningsPerShareDiluted. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | not reported | (0.29)Diluted EPS, Q1 FY2026, three months to 2026-04-30−$0.29 per share. XBRL concept us-gaap:EarningsPerShareDiluted. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | (0.27)Diluted EPS, Q2 FY2026, three months to 2026-07-31−$0.27 per share. XBRL concept us-gaap:EarningsPerShareDiluted. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure |
|---|
| Basic EPS | $ per share | not reported | not reported | (0.72)Basic EPS, period not labelled, three months to 2024-10-31−$0.72 per share. XBRL concept us-gaap:EarningsPerShareBasic. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | not reported | (0.76)Basic EPS, period not labelled, three months to 2025-04-30−$0.76 per share. XBRL concept us-gaap:EarningsPerShareBasic. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | (0.84)Basic EPS, period not labelled, three months to 2025-07-31−$0.84 per share. XBRL concept us-gaap:EarningsPerShareBasic. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure | (1.85)Basic EPS, Q3 FY2025, three months to 2025-10-31−$1.85 per share. XBRL concept us-gaap:EarningsPerShareBasic. 10-Q filed 2025-12-11, accession 0001193125-25-316190.Report this figure | not reported | (0.29)Basic EPS, Q1 FY2026, three months to 2026-04-30−$0.29 per share. XBRL concept us-gaap:EarningsPerShareBasic. 10-Q filed 2026-06-03, accession 0001193125-26-255732.Report this figure | (0.27)Basic EPS, Q2 FY2026, three months to 2026-07-31−$0.27 per share. XBRL concept us-gaap:EarningsPerShareBasic. 10-Q filed 2026-09-02, accession 0001193125-26-380428.Report this figure |
|---|