Novo Nordisk a S
NVONYSECIK 353278HealthcareFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2018-12-31 | period not labelled2019-12-31 | period not labelled2020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 15.6Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2018-12-31DKK 15.63bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-02-02, accession 0001628280-22-001639.Report this figure | 15.4Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2019-12-31DKK 15.41bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-02-01, accession 0001628280-23-001868.Report this figure | 12.2Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2020-12-31DKK 12.23bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-01-31, accession 0001628280-24-002635.Report this figure | 10.7Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31DKK 10.72bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-02-05, accession 0001628280-25-003920.Report this figure | 12.7Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31DKK 12.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure | 14.4Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31DKK 14.39bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure | 15.7Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31DKK 15.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure | 26.5Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31DKK 26.46bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 65.8Current assets, period not labelled, at 2020-12-31DKK 65.81bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2022-02-02, accession 0001628280-22-001639.Report this figure | 85.6Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31DKK 85.59bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2023-02-01, accession 0001628280-23-001868.Report this figure | 108Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31DKK 108.19bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2024-01-31, accession 0001628280-24-002635.Report this figure | 140Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31DKK 139.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-02-05, accession 0001628280-25-003920.Report this figure | 162Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31DKK 161.79bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure | 172Current assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31DKK 172.45bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 145Total assets, period not labelled, at 2020-12-31DKK 144.92bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-02-02, accession 0001628280-22-001639.Report this figure | 195Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31DKK 194.51bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-02-01, accession 0001628280-23-001868.Report this figure | 241Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31DKK 241.26bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-01-31, accession 0001628280-24-002635.Report this figure | 314Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31DKK 314.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-02-05, accession 0001628280-25-003920.Report this figure | 466Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31DKK 465.63bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure | 543Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31DKK 542.90bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 70.3Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2020-12-31DKK 70.27bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2022-02-02, accession 0001628280-22-001639.Report this figure | 99.5Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31DKK 99.52bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2023-02-01, accession 0001628280-23-001868.Report this figure | 121Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31DKK 120.94bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2024-01-31, accession 0001628280-24-002635.Report this figure | 170Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31DKK 169.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-02-05, accession 0001628280-25-003920.Report this figure | 218Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31DKK 217.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure | 216Current liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31DKK 215.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 81.6Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2020-12-31DKK 81.60bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-02-02, accession 0001628280-22-001639.Report this figure | 124Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31DKK 123.76bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-02-01, accession 0001628280-23-001868.Report this figure | 158Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31DKK 157.77bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-01-31, accession 0001628280-24-002635.Report this figure | 208Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31DKK 207.93bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-02-05, accession 0001628280-25-003920.Report this figure | 322Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31DKK 322.14bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure | 349Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31DKK 348.86bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 51.8Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2018-12-31DKK 51.84bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2022-02-02, accession 0001628280-22-001639.Report this figure | 57.6Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2019-12-31DKK 57.59bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2023-02-01, accession 0001628280-23-001868.Report this figure | 63.3Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2020-12-31DKK 63.33bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2024-01-31, accession 0001628280-24-002635.Report this figure | 70.7Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31DKK 70.75bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2025-02-05, accession 0001628280-25-003920.Report this figure | 83.5Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31DKK 83.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure | 107Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31DKK 106.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure | 143Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31DKK 143.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure | 194Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31DKK 194.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0000353278-26-000012.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:22 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.