Novartis AG
NVSNYSECIK 1114448HealthcareFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | period not labelled2017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 4.7Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31$4.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-01-30, accession 0001370368-19-000002.Report this figure | 7.0Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$7.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-01-29, accession 0001370368-20-000003.Report this figure | 8.9Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2017-12-31$8.86bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-01-26, accession 0001370368-21-000006.Report this figure | 13.3Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$13.27bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-02-02, accession 0001370368-22-000010.Report this figure | 11.1Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$11.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F/A filed 2023-05-15, accession 0001370368-23-000048.Report this figure | 9.7Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$9.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-01-31, accession 0001370368-24-000004.Report this figure | 12.4Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$12.41bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-01-31, accession 0001370368-25-000004.Report this figure | 7.5Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$7.52bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure | 13.4Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$13.39bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure | 11.5Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$11.46bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure | 11.4Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$11.44bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 28.2Current assets, period not labelled, at 2017-12-31$28.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2019-01-30, accession 0001370368-19-000002.Report this figure | 35.6Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$35.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2020-01-29, accession 0001370368-20-000003.Report this figure | 29.5Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$29.50bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2021-01-26, accession 0001370368-21-000006.Report this figure | 29.7Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$29.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2022-02-02, accession 0001370368-22-000010.Report this figure | 45.7Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$45.72bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F/A filed 2023-05-15, accession 0001370368-23-000048.Report this figure | 36.9Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$36.91bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2024-01-31, accession 0001370368-24-000004.Report this figure | 30.5Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$30.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-01-31, accession 0001370368-25-000004.Report this figure | 29.7Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$29.70bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure | 30.5Current assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$30.46bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 133Total assets, period not labelled, at 2017-12-31$133.08bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-01-30, accession 0001370368-19-000002.Report this figure | 146Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$145.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-01-29, accession 0001370368-20-000003.Report this figure | 118Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$118.37bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-01-26, accession 0001370368-21-000006.Report this figure | 128Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$127.78bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-02-02, accession 0001370368-22-000010.Report this figure | 132Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$131.79bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F/A filed 2023-05-15, accession 0001370368-23-000048.Report this figure | 117Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$117.45bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-01-31, accession 0001370368-24-000004.Report this figure | 99.9Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$99.94bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-01-31, accession 0001370368-25-000004.Report this figure | 102Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$102.25bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure | 111Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$110.95bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 23.4Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2017-12-31$23.40bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2019-01-30, accession 0001370368-19-000002.Report this figure | 29.6Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$29.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2020-01-29, accession 0001370368-20-000003.Report this figure | 28.3Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$28.26bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2021-01-26, accession 0001370368-21-000006.Report this figure | 33.1Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$33.06bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2022-02-02, accession 0001370368-22-000010.Report this figure | 30.2Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$30.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F/A filed 2023-05-15, accession 0001370368-23-000048.Report this figure | 28.7Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$28.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2024-01-31, accession 0001370368-24-000004.Report this figure | 26.4Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$26.39bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-01-31, accession 0001370368-25-000004.Report this figure | 28.7Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$28.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure | 27.3Current liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$27.28bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 58.9Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2017-12-31$58.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-01-30, accession 0001370368-19-000002.Report this figure | 66.9Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$66.87bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-01-29, accession 0001370368-20-000003.Report this figure | 62.8Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$62.82bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-01-26, accession 0001370368-21-000006.Report this figure | 71.1Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$71.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-02-02, accession 0001370368-22-000010.Report this figure | 64.0Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$63.97bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F/A filed 2023-05-15, accession 0001370368-23-000048.Report this figure | 58.0Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$58.03bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-01-31, accession 0001370368-24-000004.Report this figure | 53.2Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$53.20bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-01-31, accession 0001370368-25-000004.Report this figure | 58.1Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$58.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure | 64.4Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$64.40bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 77.1Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31$77.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2019-01-30, accession 0001370368-19-000002.Report this figure | 74.9Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$74.89bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2020-01-29, accession 0001370368-20-000003.Report this figure | 74.2Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2017-12-31$74.17bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-01-30, accession 0001370368-19-000002.Report this figure | 78.6Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$78.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-01-29, accession 0001370368-20-000003.Report this figure | 55.5Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$55.47bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-01-26, accession 0001370368-21-000006.Report this figure | 56.6Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$56.60bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2022-02-02, accession 0001370368-22-000010.Report this figure | 67.7Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$67.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F/A filed 2023-05-15, accession 0001370368-23-000048.Report this figure | 59.3Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$59.34bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-01-31, accession 0001370368-24-000004.Report this figure | 46.7Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$46.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-01-31, accession 0001370368-25-000004.Report this figure | 44.0Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$44.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure | 46.1Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$46.13bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-02-04, accession 0001114448-26-000004.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:33 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.