NatWest Group plc
NWGNYSECIK 844150FinancialsFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2014-12-31 | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 108Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31GBP 107.90bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-03-29, accession 0001104659-18-021202.Report this figure | 104Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31GBP 103.59bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-02-28, accession 0001104659-19-011451.Report this figure | 98.6Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31GBP 98.57bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-02-27, accession 0001104659-20-026118.Report this figure | 123Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31GBP 122.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-03-05, accession 0001104659-21-032442.Report this figure | 109Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31GBP 108.94bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0001104659-22-030147.Report this figure | 101Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31GBP 100.59bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-02-24, accession 0001104659-23-025378.Report this figure | 139Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31GBP 139.20bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0001104659-24-026968.Report this figure | 191Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31GBP 190.71bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-02-21, accession 0001104659-25-016029.Report this figure | 158Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31GBP 158.45bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-17, accession 0001104659-26-016245.Report this figure | 119Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31GBP 118.82bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-17, accession 0001104659-26-016245.Report this figure | 105Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31GBP 104.84bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-17, accession 0001104659-26-016245.Report this figure | 95.4Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31GBP 95.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-17, accession 0001104659-26-016245.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | 815Total assets, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31GBP 815.41bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-03-29, accession 0001104659-18-021202.Report this figure | 799Total assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31GBP 798.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-02-28, accession 0001104659-19-011451.Report this figure | 738Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-30GBP 738.06bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-02-28, accession 0001104659-19-011451.Report this figure | 694Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31GBP 694.24bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-03-05, accession 0001104659-21-032442.Report this figure | 723Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31GBP 723.04bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0001104659-22-030147.Report this figure | 799Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31GBP 799.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-02-24, accession 0001104659-23-025378.Report this figure | 782Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31GBP 781.99bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0001104659-24-026968.Report this figure | 720Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31GBP 720.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-02-21, accession 0001104659-25-016029.Report this figure | 693Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31GBP 692.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-02-17, accession 0001104659-26-016245.Report this figure | 708Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31GBP 707.99bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-02-17, accession 0001104659-26-016245.Report this figure | 715Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31GBP 714.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-02-17, accession 0001104659-26-016245.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 761Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31GBP 761.26bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-03-29, accession 0001104659-18-021202.Report this figure | 749Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31GBP 749.25bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-02-28, accession 0001104659-19-011451.Report this figure | 689Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-30GBP 688.96bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-02-28, accession 0001104659-19-011451.Report this figure | 648Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31GBP 647.75bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-03-05, accession 0001104659-21-032442.Report this figure | 679Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31GBP 679.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0001104659-22-030147.Report this figure | 756Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31GBP 755.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-02-24, accession 0001104659-23-025378.Report this figure | 740Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31GBP 740.19bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0001104659-24-026968.Report this figure | 684Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31GBP 683.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-02-21, accession 0001104659-25-016029.Report this figure | 655Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31GBP 655.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-17, accession 0001104659-26-016245.Report this figure | 669Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31GBP 668.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-17, accession 0001104659-26-016245.Report this figure | 672Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31GBP 671.94bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-17, accession 0001104659-26-016245.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | not reported | 54.1Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31GBP 54.15bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2018-03-29, accession 0001104659-18-021202.Report this figure | 48.6Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31GBP 48.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2018-03-29, accession 0001104659-18-021202.Report this figure | 49.1Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-30GBP 49.09bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2019-02-28, accession 0001104659-19-011451.Report this figure | 45.7Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31GBP 45.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-02-27, accession 0001104659-20-026118.Report this figure | 43.5Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31GBP 43.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-03-05, accession 0001104659-21-032442.Report this figure | 43.9Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31GBP 43.86bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0001104659-22-030147.Report this figure | 41.8Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31GBP 41.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2023-02-24, accession 0001104659-23-025378.Report this figure | 36.5Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31GBP 36.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0001104659-24-026968.Report this figure | 37.2Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31GBP 37.16bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-02-21, accession 0001104659-25-016029.Report this figure | 39.4Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31GBP 39.35bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-02-17, accession 0001104659-26-016245.Report this figure | 42.6Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31GBP 42.60bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-02-17, accession 0001104659-26-016245.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:25 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.