Rogers Communications Inc
RCINYSECIK 733099CommunicationFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 0.0Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31CAD 11.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2018-03-08, accession 0000733099-18-000006.Report this figure | (0.1)Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31−CAD 71.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2018-03-08, accession 0000733099-18-000006.Report this figure | 0.0Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 0. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2019-03-07, accession 0000733099-19-000008.Report this figure | 0.4Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 405.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2020-03-06, accession 0000733099-20-000006.Report this figure | 0.5Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 494.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0000733099-22-000006.Report this figure | 2.5Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 2.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0000733099-22-000006.Report this figure | 0.7Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 715.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2023-03-10, accession 0000733099-23-000006.Report this figure | 0.5Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 463.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2024-03-06, accession 0000733099-24-000006.Report this figure | 0.8Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 800.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure | 0.9Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 898.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure | 1.3Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 1.34bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | 2.6Current assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31CAD 2.57bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2018-03-08, accession 0000733099-18-000006.Report this figure | 4.1Current assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 4.13bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2019-03-07, accession 0000733099-19-000008.Report this figure | 4.9Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 4.89bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2020-03-06, accession 0000733099-20-000006.Report this figure | 5.1Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 5.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2021-03-05, accession 0000733099-21-000006.Report this figure | 6.9Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 6.93bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0000733099-22-000006.Report this figure | 5.8Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 5.83bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2023-03-10, accession 0000733099-23-000006.Report this figure | 19.3Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 19.28bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2024-03-06, accession 0000733099-24-000006.Report this figure | 7.8Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 7.83bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2025-03-06, accession 0000733099-25-000006.Report this figure | 8.4Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 8.37bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure | 9.5Current assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 9.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | 28.3Total assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31CAD 28.34bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2018-03-08, accession 0000733099-18-000006.Report this figure | 30.5Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 30.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2019-03-07, accession 0000733099-19-000008.Report this figure | 31.9Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 31.92bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2020-03-06, accession 0000733099-20-000006.Report this figure | 37.0Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 37.02bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2021-03-05, accession 0000733099-21-000006.Report this figure | 38.9Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 38.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0000733099-22-000006.Report this figure | 42.0Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 41.96bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2023-03-10, accession 0000733099-23-000006.Report this figure | 55.7Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 55.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2024-03-06, accession 0000733099-24-000006.Report this figure | 69.3Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 69.28bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2025-03-06, accession 0000733099-25-000006.Report this figure | 71.4Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 71.41bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure | 90.0Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 90.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | 5.1Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31CAD 5.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2018-03-08, accession 0000733099-18-000006.Report this figure | 6.9Current liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 6.88bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2019-03-07, accession 0000733099-19-000008.Report this figure | 6.8Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 6.84bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2020-03-06, accession 0000733099-20-000006.Report this figure | 6.0Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 5.96bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2021-03-05, accession 0000733099-21-000006.Report this figure | 6.6Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 6.59bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0000733099-22-000006.Report this figure | 8.6Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 8.62bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2023-03-10, accession 0000733099-23-000006.Report this figure | 9.5Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 9.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2024-03-06, accession 0000733099-24-000006.Report this figure | 8.8Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 8.78bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2025-03-06, accession 0000733099-25-000006.Report this figure | 12.6Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 12.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure | 15.7Current liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 15.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 23.1Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31CAD 23.07bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2018-03-08, accession 0000733099-18-000006.Report this figure | 23.0Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 22.99bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2019-03-07, accession 0000733099-19-000008.Report this figure | 23.7Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 23.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2020-03-06, accession 0000733099-20-000006.Report this figure | 27.6Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 27.60bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2021-03-05, accession 0000733099-21-000006.Report this figure | 29.3Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 29.28bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0000733099-22-000006.Report this figure | 31.4Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 31.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2023-03-10, accession 0000733099-23-000006.Report this figure | 45.6Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 45.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2024-03-06, accession 0000733099-24-000006.Report this figure | 58.8Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 58.84bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2025-03-06, accession 0000733099-25-000006.Report this figure | 61.0Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 61.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure | 65.7Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 65.73bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 5.6Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31CAD 5.64bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2018-03-08, accession 0000733099-18-000006.Report this figure | 6.3Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31CAD 6.28bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2019-03-07, accession 0000733099-19-000008.Report this figure | 7.5Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 7.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2020-03-06, accession 0000733099-20-000006.Report this figure | 8.2Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 8.16bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2021-03-05, accession 0000733099-21-000006.Report this figure | 9.4Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 9.42bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2022-03-04, accession 0000733099-22-000006.Report this figure | 9.6Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 9.57bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2023-03-10, accession 0000733099-23-000006.Report this figure | 10.5Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 10.53bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2024-03-06, accession 0000733099-24-000006.Report this figure | 10.1Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 10.09bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2025-03-06, accession 0000733099-25-000006.Report this figure | 10.4Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 10.44bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure | 10.4Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 10.40bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure | 17.8Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 17.75bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2026-03-06, accession 0000733099-26-000009.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:23 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.