RIO Tinto plc
RIONYSECIK 863064MaterialsFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2014-12-31 | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | not reported | not reported | 8.2Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$8.20bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F/A filed 2018-03-29, accession 0001564590-18-007060.Report this figure | 10.6Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$10.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-03-04, accession 0001193125-19-062147.Report this figure | 10.8Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$10.77bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-02-28, accession 0001628280-20-002536.Report this figure | 8.0Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$8.03bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-03-02, accession 0001628280-21-003713.Report this figure | 10.4Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$10.38bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F/A filed 2023-03-30, accession 0001628280-23-009794.Report this figure | 12.8Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$12.81bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F/A filed 2023-03-30, accession 0001628280-23-009794.Report this figure | 6.8Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$6.78bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0001628280-24-006512.Report this figure | 9.7Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$9.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-02-20, accession 0001628280-25-006642.Report this figure | 8.5Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$8.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-19, accession 0001628280-26-009531.Report this figure | 8.9Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$8.87bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-02-19, accession 0001628280-26-009531.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 15.1Current assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$15.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F/A filed 2018-03-29, accession 0001564590-18-007060.Report this figure | 18.7Current assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$18.68bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2019-03-04, accession 0001193125-19-062147.Report this figure | 20.2Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$20.17bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2020-02-28, accession 0001628280-20-002536.Report this figure | 17.3Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$17.30bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2021-03-02, accession 0001628280-21-003713.Report this figure | 20.9Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$20.86bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F/A filed 2023-03-30, accession 0001628280-23-009794.Report this figure | 24.4Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$24.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F/A filed 2023-03-30, accession 0001628280-23-009794.Report this figure | 19.0Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$18.97bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0001628280-24-006512.Report this figure | 21.5Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$21.51bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-02-20, accession 0001628280-25-006642.Report this figure | 19.1Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$19.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2026-02-19, accession 0001628280-26-009531.Report this figure | 21.6Current assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$21.57bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2026-02-19, accession 0001628280-26-009531.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 89.3Total assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$89.26bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F/A filed 2018-03-29, accession 0001564590-18-007060.Report this figure | 95.7Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$95.73bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-03-04, accession 0001193125-19-062147.Report this figure | 90.9Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$90.95bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-02-28, accession 0001628280-20-002536.Report this figure | 87.8Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$87.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-03-02, accession 0001628280-21-003713.Report this figure | 97.4Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$97.39bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F/A filed 2023-03-30, accession 0001628280-23-009794.Report this figure | 103Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$102.90bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F/A filed 2023-03-30, accession 0001628280-23-009794.Report this figure | 96.8Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$96.77bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0001628280-24-006512.Report this figure | 104Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$103.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-02-20, accession 0001628280-25-006642.Report this figure | 103Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$102.79bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-02-19, accession 0001628280-26-009531.Report this figure | 128Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$128.10bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-02-19, accession 0001628280-26-009531.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 9.4Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$9.36bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F/A filed 2018-03-29, accession 0001564590-18-007060.Report this figure | 11.2Current liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$11.22bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F/A filed 2018-03-29, accession 0001564590-18-007060.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 12.7Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$12.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-02-20, accession 0001628280-25-006642.Report this figure | 11.7Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$11.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-19, accession 0001628280-26-009531.Report this figure | 14.9Current liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$14.93bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-19, accession 0001628280-26-009531.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 43.5Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$43.53bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F/A filed 2018-03-29, accession 0001564590-18-007060.Report this figure | 44.6Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$44.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-03-04, accession 0001193125-19-062147.Report this figure | 41.1Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$41.13bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-02-28, accession 0001628280-20-002536.Report this figure | 42.6Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$42.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-03-02, accession 0001628280-21-003713.Report this figure | 45.5Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$45.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F/A filed 2023-03-30, accession 0001628280-23-009794.Report this figure | 46.3Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$46.31bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F/A filed 2023-03-30, accession 0001628280-23-009794.Report this figure | 44.0Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$44.03bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0001628280-24-006512.Report this figure | 47.2Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$47.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-02-20, accession 0001628280-25-006642.Report this figure | 44.8Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$44.82bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-19, accession 0001628280-26-009531.Report this figure | 61.1Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$61.08bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-02-19, accession 0001628280-26-009531.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 54.6Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31$54.59bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F/A filed 2018-03-29, accession 0001564590-18-007060.Report this figure | 37.3Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31$37.35bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F/A filed 2018-03-29, accession 0001564590-18-007060.Report this figure | 39.3Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$39.29bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-03-04, accession 0001193125-19-062147.Report this figure | 44.7Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$44.71bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-02-28, accession 0001628280-20-002536.Report this figure | 43.7Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$43.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-03-02, accession 0001628280-21-003713.Report this figure | 40.5Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$40.53bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-03-02, accession 0001628280-21-003713.Report this figure | 47.6Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$47.57bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0001628280-24-006512.Report this figure | 51.4Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$51.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F/A filed 2023-03-30, accession 0001628280-23-009794.Report this figure | 50.6Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$50.63bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0001628280-24-006512.Report this figure | 54.6Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$54.59bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-02-20, accession 0001628280-25-006642.Report this figure | 55.2Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$55.25bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-02-19, accession 0001628280-26-009531.Report this figure | 62.2Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$62.20bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-02-19, accession 0001628280-26-009531.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:26 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.