Royal Bank of Canada
RYNYSECIK 1000275FinancialsFiscal year ends Oct 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2016-10-31 | period not labelled2017-10-31 | FY20182018-10-31 | FY20192019-10-31 | FY20202020-10-31 | FY20212021-10-31 | FY20222022-10-31 | FY20232023-10-31 | FY20242024-10-31 | FY20252025-10-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 14.9Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-10-31CAD 14.93bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2018-11-28, accession 0001193125-18-335763.Report this figure | 28.4Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2017-10-31CAD 28.41bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2019-12-04, accession 0001193125-19-305684.Report this figure | 30.2Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-10-31CAD 30.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2020-12-02, accession 0001193125-20-307790.Report this figure | 26.3Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-10-31CAD 26.31bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2021-12-01, accession 0001193125-21-344339.Report this figure | 119Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-10-31CAD 118.89bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2022-11-30, accession 0001193125-22-294864.Report this figure | 114Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-10-31CAD 113.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2023-11-30, accession 0001193125-23-285639.Report this figure | 72.4Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-10-31CAD 72.40bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2024-12-04, accession 0001193125-24-270294.Report this figure | 62.0Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-10-31CAD 61.99bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-12-03, accession 0001193125-25-305927.Report this figure | 56.7Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-10-31CAD 56.72bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-12-03, accession 0001193125-25-305927.Report this figure | 37.0Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-10-31CAD 37.02bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-12-03, accession 0001193125-25-305927.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | 1,213Total assets, period not labelled, at 2017-10-31CAD 1.21tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2018-11-28, accession 0001193125-18-335763.Report this figure | 1,335Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-10-31CAD 1.33tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2019-12-04, accession 0001193125-19-305684.Report this figure | 1,429Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-10-31CAD 1.43tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2020-12-02, accession 0001193125-20-307790.Report this figure | 1,625Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-10-31CAD 1.62tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2021-12-01, accession 0001193125-21-344339.Report this figure | 1,706Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-10-31CAD 1.71tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2022-11-30, accession 0001193125-22-294864.Report this figure | 1,917Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-10-31CAD 1.92tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2023-11-30, accession 0001193125-23-285639.Report this figure | 2,007Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-10-31CAD 2.01tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2024-12-04, accession 0001193125-24-270294.Report this figure | 2,172Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-10-31CAD 2.17tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2025-12-03, accession 0001193125-25-305927.Report this figure | 2,325Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-10-31CAD 2.33tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2025-12-03, accession 0001193125-25-305927.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 1,138Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2017-10-31CAD 1.14tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2018-11-28, accession 0001193125-18-335763.Report this figure | 1,255Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-10-31CAD 1.25tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2019-12-04, accession 0001193125-19-305684.Report this figure | 1,345Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-10-31CAD 1.35tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2020-12-02, accession 0001193125-20-307790.Report this figure | 1,538Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-10-31CAD 1.54tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2021-12-01, accession 0001193125-21-344339.Report this figure | 1,608Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-10-31CAD 1.61tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2022-11-30, accession 0001193125-22-294864.Report this figure | 1,809Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-10-31CAD 1.81tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2023-11-30, accession 0001193125-23-285639.Report this figure | 1,891Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-10-31CAD 1.89tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2024-12-04, accession 0001193125-24-270294.Report this figure | 2,044Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-10-31CAD 2.04tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2025-12-03, accession 0001193125-25-305927.Report this figure | 2,186Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-10-31CAD 2.19tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2025-12-03, accession 0001193125-25-305927.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 71.6Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-10-31CAD 71.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2018-11-28, accession 0001193125-18-335763.Report this figure | 73.8Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2017-10-31CAD 73.83bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2018-11-28, accession 0001193125-18-335763.Report this figure | 79.9Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-10-31CAD 79.86bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2019-12-04, accession 0001193125-19-305684.Report this figure | 83.5Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-10-31CAD 83.52bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2020-12-02, accession 0001193125-20-307790.Report this figure | 86.7Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-10-31CAD 86.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2021-12-01, accession 0001193125-21-344339.Report this figure | 98.7Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-10-31CAD 98.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2022-11-30, accession 0001193125-22-294864.Report this figure | 108Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-10-31CAD 108.06bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2023-11-30, accession 0001193125-23-285639.Report this figure | 115Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-10-31CAD 115.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2024-12-04, accession 0001193125-24-270294.Report this figure | 127Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-10-31CAD 127.09bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2025-12-03, accession 0001193125-25-305927.Report this figure | 139Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-10-31CAD 139.09bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2025-12-03, accession 0001193125-25-305927.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:29 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.