Shell plc
SHELNYSECIK 1306965EnergyFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2014-12-31 | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 21.6Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31$21.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001564590-18-005735.Report this figure | 31.8Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31$31.75bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-03-14, accession 0001564590-19-007740.Report this figure | 19.1Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$19.13bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-03-12, accession 0001306965-20-000014.Report this figure | 20.3Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$20.31bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-03-11, accession 0001306965-21-000025.Report this figure | 26.7Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$26.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-03-10, accession 0001306965-22-000012.Report this figure | 18.1Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$18.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-03-09, accession 0001306965-23-000007.Report this figure | 31.8Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$31.83bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F/A filed 2025-07-02, accession 0001306965-25-000025.Report this figure | 37.0Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$36.97bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F/A filed 2025-07-02, accession 0001306965-25-000027.Report this figure | 40.2Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$40.25bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure | 38.8Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$38.77bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure | 39.1Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$39.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure | 30.2Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$30.22bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 86.6Current assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$86.57bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001564590-18-005735.Report this figure | 95.4Current assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$95.40bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2019-03-14, accession 0001564590-19-007740.Report this figure | 97.5Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$97.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2020-03-12, accession 0001306965-20-000014.Report this figure | 92.7Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$92.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2021-03-11, accession 0001306965-21-000025.Report this figure | 92.0Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$91.95bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2022-03-10, accession 0001306965-22-000012.Report this figure | 129Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$128.76bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2023-03-09, accession 0001306965-23-000007.Report this figure | 166Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$165.94bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F/A filed 2025-07-02, accession 0001306965-25-000025.Report this figure | 134Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$134.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F/A filed 2025-07-02, accession 0001306965-25-000027.Report this figure | 128Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$127.93bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure | 107Current assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$107.17bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 411Total assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$411.27bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001564590-18-005735.Report this figure | 407Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$407.10bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-03-14, accession 0001564590-19-007740.Report this figure | 399Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$399.19bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-03-12, accession 0001306965-20-000014.Report this figure | 404Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$404.34bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-03-11, accession 0001306965-21-000025.Report this figure | 379Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$379.27bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-03-10, accession 0001306965-22-000012.Report this figure | 404Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$404.38bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-03-09, accession 0001306965-23-000007.Report this figure | 443Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$443.02bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F/A filed 2025-07-02, accession 0001306965-25-000025.Report this figure | 406Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$406.27bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F/A filed 2025-07-02, accession 0001306965-25-000027.Report this figure | 388Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$387.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure | 370Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$370.35bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 73.8Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$73.83bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001564590-18-005735.Report this figure | 79.8Current liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$79.77bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2019-03-14, accession 0001564590-19-007740.Report this figure | 77.8Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$77.81bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2020-03-12, accession 0001306965-20-000014.Report this figure | 79.6Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$79.62bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2021-03-11, accession 0001306965-21-000025.Report this figure | 73.7Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$73.71bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2022-03-10, accession 0001306965-22-000012.Report this figure | 95.5Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$95.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2023-03-09, accession 0001306965-23-000007.Report this figure | 121Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$121.31bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F/A filed 2025-07-02, accession 0001306965-25-000025.Report this figure | 95.5Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$95.47bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F/A filed 2025-07-02, accession 0001306965-25-000027.Report this figure | 95.0Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$95.03bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure | 82.4Current liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$82.42bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 223Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$222.76bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001564590-18-005735.Report this figure | 209Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$209.28bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-03-14, accession 0001564590-19-007740.Report this figure | 197Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$196.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-03-12, accession 0001306965-20-000014.Report this figure | 214Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$213.87bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-03-11, accession 0001306965-21-000025.Report this figure | 221Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$220.73bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-03-10, accession 0001306965-22-000012.Report this figure | 229Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$229.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-03-09, accession 0001306965-23-000007.Report this figure | 250Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$250.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F/A filed 2025-07-02, accession 0001306965-25-000025.Report this figure | 218Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$217.91bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F/A filed 2025-07-02, accession 0001306965-25-000027.Report this figure | 207Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$207.44bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure | 195Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$195.03bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 173Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31$172.79bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001564590-18-005735.Report this figure | 164Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31$164.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2019-03-14, accession 0001564590-19-007740.Report this figure | 187Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$186.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001564590-18-005735.Report this figure | 194Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$194.36bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-03-14, accession 0001564590-19-007740.Report this figure | 199Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$198.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-03-12, accession 0001306965-20-000014.Report this figure | 186Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$186.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-03-11, accession 0001306965-21-000025.Report this figure | 155Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$155.31bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2022-03-10, accession 0001306965-22-000012.Report this figure | 172Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$171.97bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2023-03-09, accession 0001306965-23-000007.Report this figure | 190Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$190.47bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F/A filed 2025-07-02, accession 0001306965-25-000025.Report this figure | 187Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$186.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F/A filed 2025-07-02, accession 0001306965-25-000027.Report this figure | 178Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$178.31bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure | 174Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$174.39bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-03-12, accession 0001628280-26-017024.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:36 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.