Shinhan Financial Group Co Ltd
SHGNYSECIK 1263043Financials
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | FY20102010-12-31 | period not labelled2014-12-31 | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 5.0Cash and equivalents, FY2010, at 2010-12-31$5.03bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-15, accession 0001193125-11-188821.Report this figure | 5,604Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31KRW 5.60tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-04-30, accession 0001193125-18-141173.Report this figure | 4,607Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31KRW 4.61tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-04-30, accession 0001193125-19-127582.Report this figure | 5,633Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31KRW 5.63tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-04-29, accession 0001193125-20-124824.Report this figure | 6,237Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31KRW 6.24tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-04-28, accession 0001193125-21-135311.Report this figure | 8,180Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31KRW 8.18tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-04-20, accession 0001193125-22-110321.Report this figure | 23,092Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31KRW 23.09tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-04-20, accession 0001193125-23-107490.Report this figure | 26,859Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31KRW 26.86tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-04-18, accession 0001193125-24-100756.Report this figure | 24,586Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31KRW 24.59tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-23, accession 0001193125-25-089950.Report this figure | 24,414Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31KRW 24.41tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-23, accession 0001193125-25-089950.Report this figure | 30,417Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31KRW 30.42tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-23, accession 0001193125-25-089950.Report this figure | 35,248Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31KRW 35.25tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-23, accession 0001193125-25-089950.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | 239Total assets, FY2010, at 2010-12-31$238.84bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-15, accession 0001193125-11-188821.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | 395,680Total assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31KRW 395.68tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-04-30, accession 0001193125-18-141173.Report this figure | 426,307Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31KRW 426.31tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-04-30, accession 0001193125-19-127582.Report this figure | 459,601Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31KRW 459.60tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-04-29, accession 0001193125-20-124824.Report this figure | 552,420Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31KRW 552.42tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-04-28, accession 0001193125-21-135311.Report this figure | 605,234Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31KRW 605.23tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-04-20, accession 0001193125-22-110321.Report this figure | 648,152Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31KRW 648.15tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-04-20, accession 0001193125-23-107490.Report this figure | 664,433Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31KRW 664.43tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-04-18, accession 0001193125-24-100756.Report this figure | 691,795Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31KRW 691.80tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-04-23, accession 0001193125-25-089950.Report this figure | 739,764Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31KRW 739.76tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-04-23, accession 0001193125-25-089950.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | 218Total liabilities, FY2010, at 2010-12-31$218.31bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-15, accession 0001193125-11-188821.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | 363,935Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31KRW 363.94tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-04-30, accession 0001193125-18-141173.Report this figure | 392,603Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31KRW 392.60tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-04-30, accession 0001193125-19-127582.Report this figure | 422,949Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31KRW 422.95tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-04-29, accession 0001193125-20-124824.Report this figure | 510,489Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31KRW 510.49tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-04-28, accession 0001193125-21-135311.Report this figure | 558,877Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31KRW 558.88tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-04-20, accession 0001193125-22-110321.Report this figure | 598,614Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31KRW 598.61tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-04-20, accession 0001193125-23-107490.Report this figure | 611,010Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31KRW 611.01tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-04-18, accession 0001193125-24-100756.Report this figure | 635,473Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31KRW 635.47tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-23, accession 0001193125-25-089950.Report this figure | 680,943Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31KRW 680.94tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-23, accession 0001193125-25-089950.Report this figure |
| Long-term debt | $bn | 41.1Long-term debt, FY2010, at 2010-12-31$41.12bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-15, accession 0001193125-11-188821.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Short-term borrowings | $bn | 7.1Short-term borrowings, FY2010, at 2010-12-31$7.14bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:ShortTermBorrowings. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-15, accession 0001193125-11-188821.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 20.2Shareholders' equity, FY2010, at 2010-12-31$20.16bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 20-F/A filed 2011-07-15, accession 0001193125-11-188821.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | 31,110Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31KRW 31.11tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2018-04-30, accession 0001193125-18-141173.Report this figure | 32,820Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31KRW 32.82tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-04-30, accession 0001193125-19-127582.Report this figure | 35,726Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31KRW 35.73tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-04-29, accession 0001193125-20-124824.Report this figure | 39,178Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31KRW 39.18tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-04-28, accession 0001193125-21-135311.Report this figure | 44,070Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31KRW 44.07tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2022-04-20, accession 0001193125-22-110321.Report this figure | 47,291Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31KRW 47.29tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2023-04-20, accession 0001193125-23-107490.Report this figure | 50,732Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31KRW 50.73tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-04-18, accession 0001193125-24-100756.Report this figure | 53,721Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31KRW 53.72tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-04-23, accession 0001193125-25-089950.Report this figure | 56,054Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31KRW 56.05tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-04-23, accession 0001193125-25-089950.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:35 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.