Sun Life Financial Inc
SLFNYSECIK 1097362FinancialsFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 6.5Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31CAD 6.51bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2018-02-16, accession 0001193125-18-047494.Report this figure | 6.5Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31CAD 6.51bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2019-02-15, accession 0001193125-19-041325.Report this figure | 6.0Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 5.96bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2020-02-14, accession 0001193125-20-035808.Report this figure | 7.2Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 7.19bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2021-02-11, accession 0001097362-21-000008.Report this figure | 6.7Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 6.68bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2022-02-10, accession 0001097362-22-000013.Report this figure | 10.6Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 10.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2023-02-09, accession 0001097362-23-000013.Report this figure | 7.7Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 7.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2024-02-08, accession 0001097362-24-000007.Report this figure | 9.4Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 9.37bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-02-13, accession 0001097362-25-000008.Report this figure | 11.2Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 11.17bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2026-02-12, accession 0001097362-26-000010.Report this figure | 10.0Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 9.95bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2026-02-12, accession 0001097362-26-000010.Report this figure | 9.6Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 9.60bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2026-02-12, accession 0001097362-26-000010.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | 258Total assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31CAD 258.24bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2018-02-16, accession 0001193125-18-047494.Report this figure | 269Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 269.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2019-02-15, accession 0001193125-19-041325.Report this figure | 272Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 271.83bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2020-02-14, accession 0001193125-20-035808.Report this figure | 297Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 297.20bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2021-02-11, accession 0001097362-21-000008.Report this figure | 323Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 323.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2022-02-10, accession 0001097362-22-000013.Report this figure | 349Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 349.14bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2024-02-08, accession 0001097362-24-000007.Report this figure | 324Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 323.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2024-02-08, accession 0001097362-24-000007.Report this figure | 333Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 333.24bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2025-02-13, accession 0001097362-25-000008.Report this figure | 371Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 370.72bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2026-02-12, accession 0001097362-26-000010.Report this figure | 398Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 398.45bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2026-02-12, accession 0001097362-26-000010.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 236Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31CAD 235.87bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2018-02-16, accession 0001193125-18-047494.Report this figure | 246Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 246.14bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2019-02-15, accession 0001193125-19-041325.Report this figure | 247Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 247.26bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2020-02-14, accession 0001193125-20-035808.Report this figure | 273Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 272.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2021-02-11, accession 0001097362-21-000008.Report this figure | 297Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 297.15bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2022-02-10, accession 0001097362-22-000013.Report this figure | 327Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 326.94bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2024-02-08, accession 0001097362-24-000007.Report this figure | 301Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 300.72bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2024-02-08, accession 0001097362-24-000007.Report this figure | 309Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 309.04bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2025-02-13, accession 0001097362-25-000008.Report this figure | 345Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 344.59bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2026-02-12, accession 0001097362-26-000010.Report this figure | 373Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 372.96bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2026-02-12, accession 0001097362-26-000010.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | not reported | 22.0Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31CAD 21.96bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2018-02-16, accession 0001193125-18-047494.Report this figure | 22.3Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 22.32bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2019-02-15, accession 0001193125-19-041325.Report this figure | 23.7Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 23.71bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2020-02-14, accession 0001193125-20-035808.Report this figure | 23.4Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 23.40bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2021-02-11, accession 0001097362-21-000008.Report this figure | 24.5Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 24.47bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2022-02-10, accession 0001097362-22-000013.Report this figure | 22.0Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 21.96bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2024-02-08, accession 0001097362-24-000007.Report this figure | 22.5Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 22.53bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2024-02-08, accession 0001097362-24-000007.Report this figure | 23.6Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 23.58bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2025-02-13, accession 0001097362-25-000008.Report this figure | 25.6Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 25.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2026-02-12, accession 0001097362-26-000010.Report this figure | 24.5Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 24.53bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2026-02-12, accession 0001097362-26-000010.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:33 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.