Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group, Inc.
SMFGNYSECIK 1022837FinancialsFiscal year ends Mar 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2015-03-31 | period not labelled2016-03-31 | period not labelled2017-03-31 | FY20182018-03-31 | FY20192019-03-31 | FY20202020-03-31 | FY20212021-03-31 | FY20222022-03-31 | FY20232023-03-31 | FY20242024-03-31 | FY20252025-03-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 39,109Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-03-31JPY 39.11tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-06-28, accession 0001193125-18-206518.Report this figure | 42,127Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-03-31JPY 42.13tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001193125-19-183615.Report this figure | 46,245Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2017-03-31JPY 46.24tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-06-26, accession 0001193125-20-179718.Report this figure | 53,416Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-03-31JPY 53.42tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-06-29, accession 0001193125-21-202577.Report this figure | 56,717Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 56.72tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-06-29, accession 0001193125-22-184336.Report this figure | 61,204Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 61.20tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-06-29, accession 0001193125-23-177962.Report this figure | 71,549Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 71.55tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-06-27, accession 0001193125-24-169683.Report this figure | 74,344Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 74.34tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-06-27, accession 0001193125-25-149706.Report this figure | 75,344Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 75.34tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-06-27, accession 0001193125-25-149706.Report this figure | 77,438Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 77.44tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-06-27, accession 0001193125-25-149706.Report this figure | 75,250Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 75.25tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-06-27, accession 0001193125-25-149706.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 191,151Total assets, period not labelled, at 2017-03-31JPY 191.15tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-06-28, accession 0001193125-18-206518.Report this figure | 192,176Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-03-31JPY 192.18tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001193125-19-183615.Report this figure | 195,504Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 195.50tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-06-26, accession 0001193125-20-179718.Report this figure | 212,158Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 212.16tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-06-29, accession 0001193125-21-202577.Report this figure | 235,025Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 235.02tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-06-29, accession 0001193125-22-184336.Report this figure | 248,161Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 248.16tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-06-29, accession 0001193125-23-177962.Report this figure | 257,687Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 257.69tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-06-27, accession 0001193125-24-169683.Report this figure | 281,272Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 281.27tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-06-27, accession 0001193125-25-149706.Report this figure | 292,165Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 292.17tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-06-27, accession 0001193125-25-149706.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 179,264Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2017-03-31JPY 179.26tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-06-28, accession 0001193125-18-206518.Report this figure | 179,680Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-03-31JPY 179.68tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001193125-19-183615.Report this figure | 183,730Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 183.73tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-06-26, accession 0001193125-20-179718.Report this figure | 201,224Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 201.22tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-06-29, accession 0001193125-21-202577.Report this figure | 222,749Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 222.75tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-06-29, accession 0001193125-22-184336.Report this figure | 235,379Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 235.38tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-06-29, accession 0001193125-23-177962.Report this figure | 244,150Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 244.15tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-06-27, accession 0001193125-24-169683.Report this figure | 264,993Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 264.99tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-06-27, accession 0001193125-25-149706.Report this figure | 275,676Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 275.68tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-06-27, accession 0001193125-25-149706.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 11,021Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-03-31JPY 11.02tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2018-06-28, accession 0001193125-18-206518.Report this figure | 11,042Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-03-31JPY 11.04tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001193125-19-183615.Report this figure | 9,933Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2017-03-31JPY 9.93tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2018-06-28, accession 0001193125-18-206518.Report this figure | 10,663Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-03-31JPY 10.66tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001193125-19-183615.Report this figure | 10,681Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 10.68tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-06-26, accession 0001193125-20-179718.Report this figure | 10,190Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 10.19tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-06-26, accession 0001193125-20-179718.Report this figure | 12,276Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 12.28tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2024-06-27, accession 0001193125-24-169683.Report this figure | 12,782Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 12.78tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2025-06-27, accession 0001193125-25-149706.Report this figure | 13,537Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 13.54tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2025-06-27, accession 0001193125-25-149706.Report this figure | 16,279Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 16.28tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2025-06-27, accession 0001193125-25-149706.Report this figure | 16,489Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 16.49tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2025-06-27, accession 0001193125-25-149706.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:30 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.