Takeda Pharmaceutical Co Ltd
TAKNYSECIK 1395064Healthcare
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2016-03-31 | period not labelled2017-03-31 | period not labelled2018-03-31 | FY20192019-03-31 | FY20202020-03-31 | FY20212021-03-31 | FY20222022-03-31 | FY20232023-03-31 | FY20242024-03-31 | FY20252025-03-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 451Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-03-31JPY 451.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001395064-19-000005.Report this figure | 319Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2017-03-31JPY 319.45bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-06-24, accession 0001395064-20-000110.Report this figure | 295Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2018-03-31JPY 294.52bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-06-29, accession 0001395064-21-000140.Report this figure | 702Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 702.09bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-06-29, accession 0001395064-22-000107.Report this figure | 638Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 637.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-06-28, accession 0001395064-23-000072.Report this figure | 966Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 966.22bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-06-26, accession 0001395064-24-000086.Report this figure | 850Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 849.70bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure | 534Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 533.53bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure | 458Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 457.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure | 385Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 385.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 1,079Current assets, period not labelled, at 2018-03-31JPY 1.08tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001395064-19-000005.Report this figure | 2,993Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 2.99tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2020-06-24, accession 0001395064-20-000110.Report this figure | 2,469Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 2.47tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2021-06-29, accession 0001395064-21-000140.Report this figure | 2,713Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 2.71tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2022-06-29, accession 0001395064-22-000107.Report this figure | 2,594Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 2.59tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2023-06-28, accession 0001395064-23-000072.Report this figure | 2,398Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 2.40tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2024-06-26, accession 0001395064-24-000086.Report this figure | 2,559Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 2.56tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure | 2,521Current assets, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 2.52tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 4,106Total assets, period not labelled, at 2018-03-31JPY 4.11tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001395064-19-000005.Report this figure | 13,793Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 13.79tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-06-24, accession 0001395064-20-000110.Report this figure | 12,821Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 12.82tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-06-29, accession 0001395064-21-000140.Report this figure | 12,912Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 12.91tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-06-29, accession 0001395064-22-000107.Report this figure | 13,178Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 13.18tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-06-28, accession 0001395064-23-000072.Report this figure | 13,958Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 13.96tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-06-26, accession 0001395064-24-000086.Report this figure | 15,109Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 15.11tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure | 14,248Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 14.25tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 738Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2018-03-31JPY 737.51bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001395064-19-000005.Report this figure | 2,553Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 2.55tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2020-06-24, accession 0001395064-20-000110.Report this figure | 2,176Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 2.18tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2021-06-29, accession 0001395064-21-000140.Report this figure | 1,773Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 1.77tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2022-06-29, accession 0001395064-22-000107.Report this figure | 2,146Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 2.15tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2023-06-28, accession 0001395064-23-000072.Report this figure | 2,482Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 2.48tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2024-06-26, accession 0001395064-24-000086.Report this figure | 2,313Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 2.31tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure | 2,507Current liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 2.51tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 2,089Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2018-03-31JPY 2.09tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001395064-19-000005.Report this figure | 8,607Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 8.61tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-06-24, accession 0001395064-20-000110.Report this figure | 8,094Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 8.09tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-06-29, accession 0001395064-21-000140.Report this figure | 7,735Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 7.74tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-06-29, accession 0001395064-22-000107.Report this figure | 7,494Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 7.49tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-06-28, accession 0001395064-23-000072.Report this figure | 7,603Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 7.60tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-06-26, accession 0001395064-24-000086.Report this figure | 7,835Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 7.83tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure | 7,312Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 7.31tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 2,011Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-03-31JPY 2.01tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001395064-19-000005.Report this figure | 1,949Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2017-03-31JPY 1.95tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2020-06-24, accession 0001395064-20-000110.Report this figure | 1,997Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2018-03-31JPY 2.00tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-06-27, accession 0001395064-19-000005.Report this figure | 5,182Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-03-31JPY 5.18tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-06-24, accession 0001395064-20-000110.Report this figure | 4,723Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-03-31JPY 4.72tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-06-29, accession 0001395064-21-000140.Report this figure | 5,173Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-03-31JPY 5.17tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2022-06-29, accession 0001395064-22-000107.Report this figure | 5,683Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-03-31JPY 5.68tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2023-06-28, accession 0001395064-23-000072.Report this figure | 6,354Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-03-31JPY 6.35tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-06-26, accession 0001395064-24-000086.Report this figure | 7,273Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-03-31JPY 7.27tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure | 6,935Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-03-31JPY 6.94tn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-06-25, accession 0001395064-25-000095.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:38 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.