Telefonica S a
TEFOFOTCCIK 814052CommunicationFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2014-12-31 | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 6.5Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31EUR 6.53bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-02-22, accession 0000814052-18-000019.Report this figure | 2.6Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31EUR 2.62bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-02-21, accession 0000814052-19-000029.Report this figure | 3.7Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31EUR 3.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-02-20, accession 0000814052-20-000023.Report this figure | 5.2Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31EUR 5.19bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-02-25, accession 0000814052-21-000034.Report this figure | 5.7Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31EUR 5.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-02-25, accession 0000814052-22-000023.Report this figure | 6.0Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31EUR 6.04bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-02-23, accession 0000814052-23-000035.Report this figure | 5.6Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31EUR 5.60bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0000814052-24-000034.Report this figure | 8.6Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31EUR 8.58bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-02-27, accession 0000814052-25-000036.Report this figure | 7.2Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31EUR 7.25bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-02-27, accession 0000814052-25-000036.Report this figure | 7.2Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31EUR 7.15bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-02-27, accession 0000814052-25-000036.Report this figure | 8.1Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31EUR 8.06bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-02-27, accession 0000814052-25-000036.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 20.0Current assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31EUR 19.97bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2018-02-22, accession 0000814052-18-000019.Report this figure | 19.9Current assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31EUR 19.93bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2019-02-21, accession 0000814052-19-000029.Report this figure | 23.3Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31EUR 23.34bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2020-02-20, accession 0000814052-20-000023.Report this figure | 24.3Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31EUR 24.33bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2021-02-25, accession 0000814052-21-000034.Report this figure | 33.7Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31EUR 33.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2022-02-25, accession 0000814052-22-000023.Report this figure | 24.9Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31EUR 24.93bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2023-02-23, accession 0000814052-23-000035.Report this figure | 22.6Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31EUR 22.59bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0000814052-24-000034.Report this figure | 20.8Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31EUR 20.76bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-02-27, accession 0000814052-25-000036.Report this figure | 22.4Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31EUR 22.37bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-02-27, accession 0000814052-25-000036.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 124Total assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31EUR 123.64bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-02-22, accession 0000814052-18-000019.Report this figure | 115Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31EUR 115.07bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-02-21, accession 0000814052-19-000029.Report this figure | 114Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31EUR 114.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-02-20, accession 0000814052-20-000023.Report this figure | 119Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31EUR 118.88bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-02-25, accession 0000814052-21-000034.Report this figure | 105Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31EUR 105.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-02-25, accession 0000814052-22-000023.Report this figure | 109Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31EUR 109.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-02-23, accession 0000814052-23-000035.Report this figure | 110Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31EUR 109.64bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0000814052-24-000034.Report this figure | 104Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31EUR 104.32bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-02-27, accession 0000814052-25-000036.Report this figure | 101Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31EUR 100.50bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-02-27, accession 0000814052-25-000036.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 35.5Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31EUR 35.45bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2018-02-22, accession 0000814052-18-000019.Report this figure | 29.1Current liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31EUR 29.07bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2019-02-21, accession 0000814052-19-000029.Report this figure | 29.6Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31EUR 29.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2020-02-20, accession 0000814052-20-000023.Report this figure | 30.2Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31EUR 30.19bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2021-02-25, accession 0000814052-21-000034.Report this figure | 28.1Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31EUR 28.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2022-02-25, accession 0000814052-22-000023.Report this figure | 25.5Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31EUR 25.50bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2023-02-23, accession 0000814052-23-000035.Report this figure | 23.1Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31EUR 23.10bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0000814052-24-000034.Report this figure | 23.4Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31EUR 23.40bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-02-27, accession 0000814052-25-000036.Report this figure | 25.7Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31EUR 25.73bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-02-27, accession 0000814052-25-000036.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 30.3Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31EUR 30.32bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2018-02-22, accession 0000814052-18-000019.Report this figure | 25.4Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31EUR 25.44bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2019-02-21, accession 0000814052-19-000029.Report this figure | 18.2Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31EUR 18.16bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2018-02-22, accession 0000814052-18-000019.Report this figure | 16.9Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31EUR 16.92bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-02-21, accession 0000814052-19-000029.Report this figure | 17.9Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31EUR 17.95bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-02-20, accession 0000814052-20-000023.Report this figure | 17.1Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31EUR 17.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-02-25, accession 0000814052-21-000034.Report this figure | 11.2Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31EUR 11.23bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2022-02-25, accession 0000814052-22-000023.Report this figure | 22.2Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31EUR 22.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2023-02-23, accession 0000814052-23-000035.Report this figure | 25.1Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31EUR 25.09bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-02-23, accession 0000814052-24-000034.Report this figure | 21.9Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31EUR 21.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-02-27, accession 0000814052-25-000036.Report this figure | 19.3Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31EUR 19.35bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-02-27, accession 0000814052-25-000036.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:25 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.