Thomson Reuters Corp
TRINasdaqCIK 1075124CommunicationFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | not reported | 2.4Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$2.37bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2018-03-16, accession 0001193125-18-085922.Report this figure | 0.9Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$874.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2019-03-13, accession 0001193125-19-073387.Report this figure | 2.7Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$2.71bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2020-03-10, accession 0001193125-20-069151.Report this figure | 0.8Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$825.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2021-03-10, accession 0001193125-21-076253.Report this figure | 1.8Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$1.79bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2023-03-08, accession 0001193125-23-064643.Report this figure | 0.8Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$778.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2024-03-07, accession 0001193125-24-062308.Report this figure | 1.1Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$1.07bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2025-03-06, accession 0001193125-25-048443.Report this figure | 1.3Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$1.30bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure | 2.0Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$1.97bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure | 0.5Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$511.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | 4.6Current assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$4.63bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2018-03-16, accession 0001193125-18-085922.Report this figure | 3.0Current assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$2.98bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2019-03-13, accession 0001193125-19-073387.Report this figure | 4.5Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$4.52bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2020-03-10, accession 0001193125-20-069151.Report this figure | 3.1Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$3.07bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2021-03-10, accession 0001193125-21-076253.Report this figure | 4.0Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$3.98bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2022-03-10, accession 0001193125-22-071339.Report this figure | 2.5Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$2.45bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2023-03-08, accession 0001193125-23-064643.Report this figure | 2.8Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$2.81bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2024-03-07, accession 0001193125-24-062308.Report this figure | 2.9Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$2.92bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2025-03-06, accession 0001193125-25-048443.Report this figure | 3.5Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$3.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure | 2.2Current assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$2.23bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | 27.9Total assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$27.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2018-03-16, accession 0001193125-18-085922.Report this figure | 26.5Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$26.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2019-03-13, accession 0001193125-19-073387.Report this figure | 17.0Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$17.02bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2020-03-10, accession 0001193125-20-069151.Report this figure | 17.3Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$17.30bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2021-03-10, accession 0001193125-21-076253.Report this figure | 17.9Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$17.88bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2022-03-10, accession 0001193125-22-071339.Report this figure | 22.1Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$22.15bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2023-03-08, accession 0001193125-23-064643.Report this figure | 21.7Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$21.71bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2024-03-07, accession 0001193125-24-062308.Report this figure | 18.7Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$18.68bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2025-03-06, accession 0001193125-25-048443.Report this figure | 18.4Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$18.44bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure | 17.9Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$17.94bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | 4.6Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$4.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2018-03-16, accession 0001193125-18-085922.Report this figure | 4.8Current liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$4.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2019-03-13, accession 0001193125-19-073387.Report this figure | 2.7Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$2.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2020-03-10, accession 0001193125-20-069151.Report this figure | 3.2Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$3.22bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2021-03-10, accession 0001193125-21-076253.Report this figure | 2.7Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$2.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2022-03-10, accession 0001193125-22-071339.Report this figure | 2.6Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$2.58bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2023-03-08, accession 0001193125-23-064643.Report this figure | 4.9Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$4.89bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2024-03-07, accession 0001193125-24-062308.Report this figure | 3.2Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$3.23bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2025-03-06, accession 0001193125-25-048443.Report this figure | 3.4Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$3.44bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure | 3.5Current liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$3.47bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 14.6Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$14.60bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2018-03-16, accession 0001193125-18-085922.Report this figure | 12.9Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$12.90bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2019-03-13, accession 0001193125-19-073387.Report this figure | 7.8Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$7.81bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2020-03-10, accession 0001193125-20-069151.Report this figure | 7.7Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$7.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2021-03-10, accession 0001193125-21-076253.Report this figure | 7.9Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$7.90bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2022-03-10, accession 0001193125-22-071339.Report this figure | 8.3Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$8.31bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2023-03-08, accession 0001193125-23-064643.Report this figure | 9.8Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$9.83bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2024-03-07, accession 0001193125-24-062308.Report this figure | 7.6Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$7.62bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2025-03-06, accession 0001193125-25-048443.Report this figure | 6.4Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$6.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure | 6.0Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$6.03bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 13.1Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31$13.10bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2018-03-16, accession 0001193125-18-085922.Report this figure | 12.8Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$12.77bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2018-03-16, accession 0001193125-18-085922.Report this figure | 13.1Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$13.08bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2019-03-13, accession 0001193125-19-073387.Report this figure | 9.2Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$9.23bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 40-F filed 2019-03-13, accession 0001193125-19-073387.Report this figure | 9.6Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$9.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2022-03-10, accession 0001193125-22-071339.Report this figure | 10.0Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$9.98bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2023-03-08, accession 0001193125-23-064643.Report this figure | 13.8Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$13.83bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2024-03-07, accession 0001193125-24-062308.Report this figure | 11.9Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$11.88bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2025-03-06, accession 0001193125-25-048443.Report this figure | 11.1Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$11.06bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure | 12.0Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$12.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure | 11.9Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$11.91bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 40-F filed 2026-03-05, accession 0001193125-26-094222.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:32 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.