TC Energy Corp
TRPNYSECIK 1232384UtilitiesFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | FY20142014-12-31 | FY20152015-12-31 | FY20162016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 0.5Cash and equivalents, FY2014, at 2014-12-31CAD 489.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 40-F filed 2018-02-15, accession 0001232384-18-000017.Report this figure | 0.9Cash and equivalents, FY2015, at 2015-12-31CAD 850.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 40-F filed 2019-02-14, accession 0001232384-19-000014.Report this figure | 1.0Cash and equivalents, FY2016, at 2016-12-31CAD 1.02bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 40-F filed 2019-02-14, accession 0001232384-19-000014.Report this figure | 1.1Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 1.09bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 40-F filed 2019-02-14, accession 0001232384-19-000014.Report this figure | 0.4Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 446.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 40-F filed 2020-02-13, accession 0001232384-20-000017.Report this figure | 1.3Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 1.34bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 40-F filed 2021-02-18, accession 0001232384-21-000018.Report this figure | 1.5Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 1.53bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 40-F filed 2022-02-15, accession 0001232384-22-000014.Report this figure | 0.7Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 673.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 40-F filed 2023-02-14, accession 0001232384-23-000021.Report this figure | 0.6Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 620.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 40-F filed 2024-02-16, accession 0001232384-24-000015.Report this figure | 3.7Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 3.68bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 40-F filed 2025-02-14, accession 0001232384-25-000018.Report this figure | 0.8Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 801.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure | 0.2Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 168.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | 3.1Current assets, FY2014, at 2014-12-31CAD 3.11bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 40-F filed 2016-02-11, accession 0001232384-16-000063.Report this figure | 3.9Current assets, FY2015, at 2015-12-31CAD 3.92bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 40-F filed 2017-02-16, accession 0001232384-17-000027.Report this figure | 8.1Current assets, FY2016, at 2016-12-31CAD 8.08bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 40-F filed 2018-02-15, accession 0001232384-18-000017.Report this figure | 4.7Current assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 4.68bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 40-F filed 2019-02-14, accession 0001232384-19-000014.Report this figure | 5.1Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 5.13bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 40-F filed 2020-02-13, accession 0001232384-20-000017.Report this figure | 7.7Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 7.65bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 40-F filed 2021-02-18, accession 0001232384-21-000018.Report this figure | 5.2Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 5.20bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 40-F filed 2022-02-15, accession 0001232384-22-000014.Report this figure | 7.4Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 7.42bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 40-F filed 2023-02-14, accession 0001232384-23-000021.Report this figure | 7.3Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 7.33bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 40-F filed 2024-02-16, accession 0001232384-24-000015.Report this figure | 11.4Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 11.37bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 40-F filed 2025-02-14, accession 0001232384-25-000018.Report this figure | 5.7Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 5.73bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure | 6.3Current assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 6.32bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:AssetsCurrent. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | 58.5Total assets, FY2014, at 2014-12-31CAD 58.52bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 40-F filed 2016-02-11, accession 0001232384-16-000063.Report this figure | 64.4Total assets, FY2015, at 2015-12-31CAD 64.40bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 40-F filed 2017-02-16, accession 0001232384-17-000027.Report this figure | 88.1Total assets, FY2016, at 2016-12-31CAD 88.05bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 40-F filed 2018-02-15, accession 0001232384-18-000017.Report this figure | 86.1Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 86.10bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 40-F filed 2019-02-14, accession 0001232384-19-000014.Report this figure | 98.9Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 98.92bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 40-F filed 2020-02-13, accession 0001232384-20-000017.Report this figure | 99.3Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 99.28bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 40-F filed 2021-02-18, accession 0001232384-21-000018.Report this figure | 100Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 100.30bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 40-F filed 2022-02-15, accession 0001232384-22-000014.Report this figure | 104Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 104.22bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 40-F filed 2023-02-14, accession 0001232384-23-000021.Report this figure | 114Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 114.35bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 40-F filed 2024-02-16, accession 0001232384-24-000015.Report this figure | 125Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 125.03bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 40-F filed 2025-02-14, accession 0001232384-25-000018.Report this figure | 118Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 118.24bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure | 119Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 118.75bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Assets. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | 7.6Current liabilities, FY2014, at 2014-12-31CAD 7.58bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 40-F filed 2016-02-11, accession 0001232384-16-000063.Report this figure | 7.4Current liabilities, FY2015, at 2015-12-31CAD 7.36bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 40-F filed 2017-02-16, accession 0001232384-17-000027.Report this figure | 7.7Current liabilities, FY2016, at 2016-12-31CAD 7.68bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 40-F filed 2018-02-15, accession 0001232384-18-000017.Report this figure | 9.9Current liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 9.88bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 40-F filed 2019-02-14, accession 0001232384-19-000014.Report this figure | 12.9Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 12.95bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 40-F filed 2020-02-13, accession 0001232384-20-000017.Report this figure | 12.9Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 12.90bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 40-F filed 2021-02-18, accession 0001232384-21-000018.Report this figure | 12.0Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 11.99bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 40-F filed 2022-02-15, accession 0001232384-22-000014.Report this figure | 13.0Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 13.04bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 40-F filed 2023-02-14, accession 0001232384-23-000021.Report this figure | 16.9Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 16.91bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 40-F filed 2024-02-16, accession 0001232384-24-000015.Report this figure | 11.8Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 11.82bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 40-F filed 2025-02-14, accession 0001232384-25-000018.Report this figure | 10.5Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 10.51bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure | 10.0Current liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 9.96bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LiabilitiesCurrent. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | 37.9Total liabilities, FY2014, at 2014-12-31CAD 37.87bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2016-02-11, accession 0001232384-16-000063.Report this figure | 46.2Total liabilities, FY2015, at 2015-12-31CAD 46.24bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2017-02-16, accession 0001232384-17-000027.Report this figure | 60.9Total liabilities, FY2016, at 2016-12-31CAD 60.89bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2018-02-15, accession 0001232384-18-000017.Report this figure | 59.2Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 59.21bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2019-02-14, accession 0001232384-19-000014.Report this figure | 67.9Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 67.93bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2020-02-13, accession 0001232384-20-000017.Report this figure | 66.9Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 66.88bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2021-02-18, accession 0001232384-21-000018.Report this figure | 66.8Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 66.83bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2022-02-15, accession 0001232384-22-000014.Report this figure | 70.8Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 70.82bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2023-02-14, accession 0001232384-23-000021.Report this figure | 80.2Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 80.23bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2024-02-16, accession 0001232384-24-000015.Report this figure | 86.0Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 86.03bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2025-02-14, accession 0001232384-25-000018.Report this figure | 79.9Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 79.88bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure | 81.9Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 81.85bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:Liabilities. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure |
| Long-term debt | $bn | 23.0Long-term debt, FY2014, at 2014-12-31CAD 22.96bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent. 40-F filed 2016-02-11, accession 0001232384-16-000063.Report this figure | 28.9Long-term debt, FY2015, at 2015-12-31CAD 28.91bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent. 40-F filed 2017-02-16, accession 0001232384-17-000027.Report this figure | 38.3Long-term debt, FY2016, at 2016-12-31CAD 38.31bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent. 40-F filed 2018-02-15, accession 0001232384-18-000017.Report this figure | 31.9Long-term debt, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 31.88bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent. 40-F filed 2019-02-14, accession 0001232384-19-000014.Report this figure | 36.5Long-term debt, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 36.51bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtNoncurrent. 40-F filed 2019-02-14, accession 0001232384-19-000014.Report this figure | 0.2Long-term debt, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$200.0m. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 40-F filed 2021-02-18, accession 0001232384-21-000018.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | 1.6Long-term debt, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$1.60bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 40-F filed 2024-02-16, accession 0001232384-24-000015.Report this figure | 2.0Long-term debt, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$2.00bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 40-F filed 2025-02-14, accession 0001232384-25-000018.Report this figure | 2.8Long-term debt, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$2.80bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebt. 40-F filed 2025-02-14, accession 0001232384-25-000018.Report this figure | not reported |
| Current portion of debt | $bn | 1.8Current portion of debt, FY2014, at 2014-12-31CAD 1.80bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 40-F filed 2016-02-11, accession 0001232384-16-000063.Report this figure | 2.5Current portion of debt, FY2015, at 2015-12-31CAD 2.55bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 40-F filed 2017-02-16, accession 0001232384-17-000027.Report this figure | 1.8Current portion of debt, FY2016, at 2016-12-31CAD 1.84bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 40-F filed 2018-02-15, accession 0001232384-18-000017.Report this figure | 2.9Current portion of debt, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 2.87bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 40-F filed 2019-02-14, accession 0001232384-19-000014.Report this figure | 3.5Current portion of debt, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 3.46bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 40-F filed 2020-02-13, accession 0001232384-20-000017.Report this figure | 2.7Current portion of debt, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 2.71bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 40-F filed 2021-02-18, accession 0001232384-21-000018.Report this figure | 2.0Current portion of debt, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 1.97bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 40-F filed 2022-02-15, accession 0001232384-22-000014.Report this figure | 1.3Current portion of debt, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 1.32bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 40-F filed 2023-02-14, accession 0001232384-23-000021.Report this figure | 1.9Current portion of debt, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 1.90bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 40-F filed 2024-02-16, accession 0001232384-24-000015.Report this figure | 2.9Current portion of debt, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 2.94bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 40-F filed 2025-02-14, accession 0001232384-25-000018.Report this figure | 3.0Current portion of debt, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 2.96bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure | 1.5Current portion of debt, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 1.54bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:LongTermDebtCurrent. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure |
| Short-term borrowings | $bn | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 19.1Shareholders' equity, FY2014, at 2014-12-31CAD 19.07bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 40-F filed 2016-02-11, accession 0001232384-16-000063.Report this figure | 16.4Shareholders' equity, FY2015, at 2015-12-31CAD 16.44bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 40-F filed 2017-02-16, accession 0001232384-17-000027.Report this figure | 24.3Shareholders' equity, FY2016, at 2016-12-31CAD 24.26bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 40-F filed 2018-02-15, accession 0001232384-18-000017.Report this figure | 25.0Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31CAD 25.04bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 40-F filed 2019-02-14, accession 0001232384-19-000014.Report this figure | 29.3Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31CAD 29.34bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 40-F filed 2020-02-13, accession 0001232384-20-000017.Report this figure | 30.8Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31CAD 30.76bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 40-F filed 2021-02-18, accession 0001232384-21-000018.Report this figure | 31.4Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31CAD 31.40bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 40-F filed 2022-02-15, accession 0001232384-22-000014.Report this figure | 33.3Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31CAD 33.27bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 40-F filed 2023-02-14, accession 0001232384-23-000021.Report this figure | 34.0Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31CAD 33.99bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 40-F filed 2024-02-16, accession 0001232384-24-000015.Report this figure | 29.6Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31CAD 29.55bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 40-F filed 2025-02-14, accession 0001232384-25-000018.Report this figure | 27.6Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31CAD 27.59bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure | 27.3Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31CAD 27.30bn. XBRL concept us-gaap:StockholdersEquity. 40-F filed 2026-02-13, accession 0001232384-26-000015.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:35 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.