Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co Ltd
TSMNYSECIK 1046179TechnologyFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 18.3Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$18.26bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-04-19, accession 0001193125-18-121866.Report this figure | 18.1Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$18.08bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-04-17, accession 0001193125-19-108390.Report this figure | 19.3Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$19.32bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-04-15, accession 0001193125-20-107579.Report this figure | 16.2Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$16.22bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-04-16, accession 0001193125-21-118512.Report this figure | 23.8Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$23.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-04-14, accession 0001193125-22-104891.Report this figure | 34.7Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$34.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-04-20, accession 0001193125-23-107214.Report this figure | 43.9Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$43.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-04-18, accession 0001193125-24-099840.Report this figure | 44.7Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$44.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-17, accession 0001193125-25-083423.Report this figure | 64.9Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$64.89bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-17, accession 0001193125-25-083423.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | 28.9Current assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$28.92bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2018-04-19, accession 0001193125-18-121866.Report this figure | 31.1Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$31.09bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2019-04-17, accession 0001193125-19-108390.Report this figure | 27.5Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$27.50bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2020-04-15, accession 0001193125-20-107579.Report this figure | 38.9Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$38.90bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2021-04-16, accession 0001193125-21-118512.Report this figure | 57.9Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$57.93bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2022-04-14, accession 0001193125-22-104891.Report this figure | 66.8Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$66.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2023-04-20, accession 0001193125-23-107214.Report this figure | 71.7Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$71.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2024-04-18, accession 0001193125-24-099840.Report this figure | 94.2Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$94.19bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-04-17, accession 0001193125-25-083423.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | 67.2Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$67.20bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-04-19, accession 0001193125-18-121866.Report this figure | 68.3Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$68.28bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-04-17, accession 0001193125-19-108390.Report this figure | 75.7Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$75.72bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-04-15, accession 0001193125-20-107579.Report this figure | 98.3Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$98.31bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-04-16, accession 0001193125-21-118512.Report this figure | 134Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$134.29bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-04-14, accession 0001193125-22-104891.Report this figure | 162Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$161.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-04-20, accession 0001193125-23-107214.Report this figure | 181Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$180.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-04-18, accession 0001193125-24-099840.Report this figure | 204Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$204.08bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-04-17, accession 0001193125-25-083423.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | 13.1Current liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$13.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2018-04-19, accession 0001193125-18-121866.Report this figure | 11.7Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$11.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2019-04-17, accession 0001193125-19-108390.Report this figure | 20.0Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$20.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2020-04-15, accession 0001193125-20-107579.Report this figure | 22.5Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$22.50bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2021-04-16, accession 0001193125-21-118512.Report this figure | 27.3Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$27.34bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2022-04-14, accession 0001193125-22-104891.Report this figure | 32.1Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$32.10bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2023-04-20, accession 0001193125-23-107214.Report this figure | 30.8Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$30.79bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2024-04-18, accession 0001193125-24-099840.Report this figure | 39.9Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$39.91bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-17, accession 0001193125-25-083423.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 16.8Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$16.78bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-04-19, accession 0001193125-18-121866.Report this figure | 14.0Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$14.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-04-17, accession 0001193125-19-108390.Report this figure | 21.7Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$21.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-04-15, accession 0001193125-20-107579.Report this figure | 32.9Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$32.94bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-04-16, accession 0001193125-21-118512.Report this figure | 56.7Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$56.73bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-04-14, accession 0001193125-22-104891.Report this figure | 66.6Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$66.60bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-04-20, accession 0001193125-23-107214.Report this figure | 67.9Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$67.87bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-04-18, accession 0001193125-24-099840.Report this figure | 73.6Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$73.57bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-17, accession 0001193125-25-083423.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | not reported | 50.4Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$50.40bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2018-04-19, accession 0001193125-18-121866.Report this figure | 54.2Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$54.24bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-04-17, accession 0001193125-19-108390.Report this figure | 54.0Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$53.95bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-04-15, accession 0001193125-20-107579.Report this figure | 65.3Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$65.34bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-04-16, accession 0001193125-21-118512.Report this figure | 77.5Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$77.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2022-04-14, accession 0001193125-22-104891.Report this figure | 94.5Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$94.47bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2023-04-20, accession 0001193125-23-107214.Report this figure | 112Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$112.00bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-04-18, accession 0001193125-24-099840.Report this figure | 129Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$129.44bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-04-17, accession 0001193125-25-083423.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:31 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.