United Microelectronics Corp
UMCNYSECIK 1033767TechnologyFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 1.9Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$1.94bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-04-26, accession 0001193125-18-132616.Report this figure | 2.7Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$2.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-04-25, accession 0001193125-19-117861.Report this figure | 2.8Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$2.80bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-04-28, accession 0001193125-20-121853.Report this figure | 3.4Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$3.40bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-04-29, accession 0001564590-21-021578.Report this figure | 3.4Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$3.39bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-04-28, accession 0001193125-22-125284.Report this figure | 4.3Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$4.32bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-04-27, accession 0001193125-23-119772.Report this figure | 5.7Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$5.68bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-04-25, accession 0001193125-24-111429.Report this figure | 4.0Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$4.04bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-24, accession 0001193125-25-092142.Report this figure | 3.2Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$3.20bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-24, accession 0001193125-25-092142.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | 4.7Current assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$4.70bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2018-04-26, accession 0001193125-18-132616.Report this figure | 4.6Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$4.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2019-04-25, accession 0001193125-19-117861.Report this figure | 5.1Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$5.14bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2020-04-28, accession 0001193125-20-121853.Report this figure | 5.9Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$5.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2021-04-29, accession 0001564590-21-021578.Report this figure | 8.4Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$8.41bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2022-04-28, accession 0001193125-22-125284.Report this figure | 8.2Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$8.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2023-04-27, accession 0001193125-23-119772.Report this figure | 7.1Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$7.08bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2024-04-25, accession 0001193125-24-111429.Report this figure | 5.8Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$5.78bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-04-24, accession 0001193125-25-092142.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | 13.2Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$13.20bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-04-26, accession 0001193125-18-132616.Report this figure | 11.8Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$11.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-04-25, accession 0001193125-19-117861.Report this figure | 12.2Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$12.25bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-04-28, accession 0001193125-20-121853.Report this figure | 13.1Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$13.05bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-04-29, accession 0001564590-21-021578.Report this figure | 16.3Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$16.26bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-04-28, accession 0001193125-22-125284.Report this figure | 17.1Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$17.07bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-04-27, accession 0001193125-23-119772.Report this figure | 17.9Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$17.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-04-25, accession 0001193125-24-111429.Report this figure | 17.1Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$17.08bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-04-24, accession 0001193125-25-092142.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | 3.0Current liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$3.00bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2018-04-26, accession 0001193125-18-132616.Report this figure | 1.6Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$1.63bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2019-04-25, accession 0001193125-19-117861.Report this figure | 2.4Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$2.44bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2020-04-28, accession 0001193125-20-121853.Report this figure | 2.8Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$2.83bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2021-04-29, accession 0001564590-21-021578.Report this figure | 3.9Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$3.90bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2022-04-28, accession 0001193125-22-125284.Report this figure | 3.7Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$3.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2023-04-27, accession 0001193125-23-119772.Report this figure | 3.3Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$3.33bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2024-04-25, accession 0001193125-24-111429.Report this figure | 2.4Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$2.36bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-24, accession 0001193125-25-092142.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | 6.1Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$6.12bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-04-26, accession 0001193125-18-132616.Report this figure | 5.2Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$5.17bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-04-25, accession 0001193125-19-117861.Report this figure | 5.5Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$5.46bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-04-28, accession 0001193125-20-121853.Report this figure | 5.1Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$5.10bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-04-29, accession 0001564590-21-021578.Report this figure | 6.7Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$6.73bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-04-28, accession 0001193125-22-125284.Report this figure | 6.6Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$6.57bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-04-27, accession 0001193125-23-119772.Report this figure | 6.6Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$6.63bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-04-25, accession 0001193125-24-111429.Report this figure | 5.9Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$5.93bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-24, accession 0001193125-25-092142.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | not reported | 7.0Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$7.04bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2018-04-26, accession 0001193125-18-132616.Report this figure | 6.7Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$6.66bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-04-25, accession 0001193125-19-117861.Report this figure | 6.8Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$6.77bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-04-28, accession 0001193125-20-121853.Report this figure | 7.9Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$7.94bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-04-29, accession 0001564590-21-021578.Report this figure | 9.5Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$9.52bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2022-04-28, accession 0001193125-22-125284.Report this figure | 10.5Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$10.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2023-04-27, accession 0001193125-23-119772.Report this figure | 11.2Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$11.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-04-25, accession 0001193125-24-111429.Report this figure | 11.1Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$11.15bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-04-24, accession 0001193125-25-092142.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:30 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.