Vale S.A.
VALENYSECIK 917851MaterialsFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2014-12-31 | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 4.0Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31$3.97bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-04-13, accession 0001047469-18-002777.Report this figure | 3.6Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31$3.59bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-04-18, accession 0001047469-19-002391.Report this figure | 4.3Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$4.33bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-03-24, accession 0001047469-21-000687.Report this figure | 5.8Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$5.78bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-03-24, accession 0001047469-21-000687.Report this figure | 5.8Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$5.78bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-04-14, accession 0001104659-22-046078.Report this figure | 7.4Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$7.35bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-04-13, accession 0001292814-23-001516.Report this figure | 13.5Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$13.49bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-04-19, accession 0001292814-24-001463.Report this figure | 11.7Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$11.72bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-03-28, accession 0001292814-25-001137.Report this figure | 4.7Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$4.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure | 3.6Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$3.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure | 5.0Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$4.95bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure | 7.4Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$7.37bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 22.6Current assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$22.57bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2018-04-13, accession 0001047469-18-002777.Report this figure | 19.0Current assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$18.95bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2019-04-18, accession 0001047469-19-002391.Report this figure | 15.3Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$15.29bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2020-04-03, accession 0001047469-20-002065.Report this figure | 17.0Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$17.04bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2021-03-24, accession 0001047469-21-000687.Report this figure | 24.4Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$24.40bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2022-04-14, accession 0001104659-22-046078.Report this figure | 22.4Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$22.36bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2023-04-13, accession 0001292814-23-001516.Report this figure | 15.5Current assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$15.53bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2024-04-19, accession 0001292814-24-001463.Report this figure | 18.7Current assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$18.70bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2025-03-28, accession 0001292814-25-001137.Report this figure | 13.5Current assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$13.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure | 18.3Current assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$18.29bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 99.0Total assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$99.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-04-13, accession 0001047469-18-002777.Report this figure | 99.2Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$99.18bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-04-18, accession 0001047469-19-002391.Report this figure | 88.2Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$88.19bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-04-03, accession 0001047469-20-002065.Report this figure | 91.7Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$91.71bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-03-24, accession 0001047469-21-000687.Report this figure | 92.0Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$92.01bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-04-14, accession 0001104659-22-046078.Report this figure | 89.4Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$89.44bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-04-13, accession 0001292814-23-001516.Report this figure | 86.9Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$86.89bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-04-19, accession 0001292814-24-001463.Report this figure | 94.2Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$94.19bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-03-28, accession 0001292814-25-001137.Report this figure | 80.2Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$80.15bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure | 86.5Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$86.53bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 11.2Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$11.23bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2018-04-13, accession 0001047469-18-002777.Report this figure | 13.1Current liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$13.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2019-04-18, accession 0001047469-19-002391.Report this figure | 9.1Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$9.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2020-04-03, accession 0001047469-20-002065.Report this figure | 13.8Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$13.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2021-03-24, accession 0001047469-21-000687.Report this figure | 14.6Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$14.59bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2022-04-14, accession 0001104659-22-046078.Report this figure | 15.2Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$15.20bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2023-04-13, accession 0001292814-23-001516.Report this figure | 13.9Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$13.89bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2024-04-19, accession 0001292814-24-001463.Report this figure | 14.7Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$14.65bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-03-28, accession 0001292814-25-001137.Report this figure | 13.1Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$13.09bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure | 15.9Current liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$15.87bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure |
| Total liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 58.0Total liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$57.99bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2018-04-13, accession 0001047469-18-002777.Report this figure | 54.4Total liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$54.41bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2019-04-18, accession 0001047469-19-002391.Report this figure | 43.4Total liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$43.36bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2020-04-03, accession 0001047469-20-002065.Report this figure | 52.7Total liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$52.72bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2021-03-24, accession 0001047469-21-000687.Report this figure | 57.2Total liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$57.19bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2022-04-14, accession 0001104659-22-046078.Report this figure | 54.1Total liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$54.14bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2023-04-13, accession 0001292814-23-001516.Report this figure | 49.5Total liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$49.54bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2024-04-19, accession 0001292814-24-001463.Report this figure | 53.2Total liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$53.20bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2025-03-28, accession 0001292814-25-001137.Report this figure | 45.6Total liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$45.62bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure | 52.2Total liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$52.17bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Liabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure |
| Long-term debt | $bn | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Current portion of debt | $bn | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Short-term borrowings | $bn | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 56.3Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31$56.32bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2018-04-13, accession 0001047469-18-002777.Report this figure | 35.7Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31$35.70bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2019-04-18, accession 0001047469-19-002391.Report this figure | 39.0Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$39.04bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2018-04-13, accession 0001047469-18-002777.Report this figure | 43.5Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$43.46bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-04-18, accession 0001047469-19-002391.Report this figure | 44.0Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$43.98bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-04-03, accession 0001047469-20-002065.Report this figure | 40.1Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$40.07bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-03-24, accession 0001047469-21-000687.Report this figure | 35.7Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$35.74bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2022-04-14, accession 0001104659-22-046078.Report this figure | 34.5Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$34.47bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2023-04-13, accession 0001292814-23-001516.Report this figure | 35.9Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$35.87bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-04-19, accession 0001292814-24-001463.Report this figure | 39.5Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$39.46bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-03-28, accession 0001292814-25-001137.Report this figure | 33.4Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$33.41bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure | 33.5Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$33.51bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-03-27, accession 0001292814-26-001844.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:28 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.