VEON Ltd.
VEONNasdaqCIK 1468091CommunicationFiscal year ends Dec 31
Balance sheet
| Line item | Unit | period not labelled2014-12-31 | period not labelled2015-12-31 | period not labelled2016-12-31 | FY20172017-12-31 | FY20182018-12-31 | FY20192019-12-31 | FY20202020-12-31 | FY20212021-12-31 | FY20222022-12-31 | FY20232023-12-31 | FY20242024-12-31 | FY20252025-12-31 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash and equivalents | $bn | 6.3Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31$6.34bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001047469-18-001668.Report this figure | 3.6Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31$3.61bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001047469-18-001668.Report this figure | 2.9Cash and equivalents, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$2.94bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001047469-18-001668.Report this figure | 1.3Cash and equivalents, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$1.31bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2019-03-14, accession 0001468091-19-000018.Report this figure | 1.8Cash and equivalents, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$1.81bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2020-03-13, accession 0001468091-20-000011.Report this figure | 1.3Cash and equivalents, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$1.25bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2021-03-15, accession 0001468091-21-000019.Report this figure | 1.7Cash and equivalents, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$1.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2022-04-29, accession 0001468091-22-000044.Report this figure | 2.3Cash and equivalents, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$2.25bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2023-07-24, accession 0001468091-23-000080.Report this figure | 3.1Cash and equivalents, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$3.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2024-10-17, accession 0001468091-24-000076.Report this figure | 1.9Cash and equivalents, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$1.90bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2025-04-25, accession 0001468091-25-000058.Report this figure | 1.7Cash and equivalents, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$1.69bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-16, accession 0001468091-26-000010.Report this figure | 1.7Cash and equivalents, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$1.73bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CashAndCashEquivalents. 20-F filed 2026-03-16, accession 0001468091-26-000010.Report this figure |
| Current assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 4.6Current assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$4.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001047469-18-001668.Report this figure | 3.9Current assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$3.92bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2019-03-14, accession 0001468091-19-000018.Report this figure | 3.1Current assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$3.11bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2020-03-13, accession 0001468091-20-000011.Report this figure | 2.5Current assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$2.50bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2021-03-15, accession 0001468091-21-000019.Report this figure | 2.9Current assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$2.85bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2022-04-29, accession 0001468091-22-000044.Report this figure | 3.6Current assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$3.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentAssets. 20-F filed 2022-04-29, accession 0001468091-22-000044.Report this figure | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Total assets | $bn | not reported | not reported | 21.2Total assets, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$21.19bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001047469-18-001668.Report this figure | 19.5Total assets, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$19.48bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2019-03-14, accession 0001468091-19-000018.Report this figure | 14.1Total assets, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$14.10bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2020-03-13, accession 0001468091-20-000011.Report this figure | 16.1Total assets, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$16.06bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2021-03-15, accession 0001468091-21-000019.Report this figure | 14.6Total assets, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$14.55bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2022-04-29, accession 0001468091-22-000044.Report this figure | 15.9Total assets, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$15.92bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2023-07-24, accession 0001468091-23-000080.Report this figure | 15.1Total assets, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$15.08bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2024-10-17, accession 0001468091-24-000076.Report this figure | 8.2Total assets, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$8.22bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2025-04-25, accession 0001468091-25-000058.Report this figure | 8.0Total assets, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$8.04bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-03-16, accession 0001468091-26-000010.Report this figure | 9.2Total assets, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$9.21bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Assets. 20-F filed 2026-03-16, accession 0001468091-26-000010.Report this figure |
| Current liabilities | $bn | not reported | not reported | 6.6Current liabilities, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$6.56bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001047469-18-001668.Report this figure | 4.6Current liabilities, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$4.63bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2019-03-14, accession 0001468091-19-000018.Report this figure | 4.4Current liabilities, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$4.41bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2020-03-13, accession 0001468091-20-000011.Report this figure | 5.8Current liabilities, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$5.77bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2021-03-15, accession 0001468091-21-000019.Report this figure | 4.4Current liabilities, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$4.41bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2022-04-29, accession 0001468091-22-000044.Report this figure | 4.4Current liabilities, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$4.38bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2023-07-24, accession 0001468091-23-000080.Report this figure | 4.6Current liabilities, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$4.64bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2024-10-17, accession 0001468091-24-000076.Report this figure | 3.6Current liabilities, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$3.58bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2025-04-25, accession 0001468091-25-000058.Report this figure | 3.6Current liabilities, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$3.63bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-16, accession 0001468091-26-000010.Report this figure | 3.4Current liabilities, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$3.43bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:CurrentLiabilities. 20-F filed 2026-03-16, accession 0001468091-26-000010.Report this figure |
| Shareholders' equity | $bn | 4.0Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2014-12-31$3.98bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001047469-18-001668.Report this figure | 3.9Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2015-12-31$3.89bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:Equity. 20-F filed 2019-03-14, accession 0001468091-19-000018.Report this figure | 6.0Shareholders' equity, period not labelled, at 2016-12-31$5.96bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2018-03-15, accession 0001047469-18-001668.Report this figure | 4.3Shareholders' equity, FY2017, at 2017-12-31$4.33bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2019-03-14, accession 0001468091-19-000018.Report this figure | 3.7Shareholders' equity, FY2018, at 2018-12-31$3.67bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2020-03-13, accession 0001468091-20-000011.Report this figure | 1.2Shareholders' equity, FY2019, at 2019-12-31$1.23bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2021-03-15, accession 0001468091-21-000019.Report this figure | 0.2Shareholders' equity, FY2020, at 2020-12-31$163.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2022-04-29, accession 0001468091-22-000044.Report this figure | 0.6Shareholders' equity, FY2021, at 2021-12-31$586.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2023-07-24, accession 0001468091-23-000080.Report this figure | 0.6Shareholders' equity, FY2022, at 2022-12-31$569.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2024-10-17, accession 0001468091-24-000076.Report this figure | 0.9Shareholders' equity, FY2023, at 2023-12-31$858.0m. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2025-04-25, accession 0001468091-25-000058.Report this figure | 1.1Shareholders' equity, FY2024, at 2024-12-31$1.10bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-03-16, accession 0001468091-26-000010.Report this figure | 1.3Shareholders' equity, FY2025, at 2025-12-31$1.34bn. XBRL concept ifrs-full:EquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent. 20-F filed 2026-03-16, accession 0001468091-26-000010.Report this figure |
Source: SEC EDGAR, XBRL company facts. Last ingested by Listed: Oct 24, 2026, 15:40 ET. Listed shows no prices and gives no investment advice.